We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prestwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Park Hotel
Save Saved
You added Manor Park Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Kilmarnock Rd | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Prestwick
dunfermline
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

1st time in this hotel before early flight to benidorm,Staff were a credit special mention goes to Paul a young man who took care of our check in,he then served us drinks took our order for food and then served this aswell.The meal itself was fantastic and beautifully presented the breakfast in the morning was excactly the same and served up by paul.Room was comfortable clean and spacious i will have no problems staying at this hotel everytime i use Prestwick airport.The transfer to the airport costs £6 each way and is arranged by the hotel who contact the taxi firm for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    72
    39
    33
    81
See reviews for
89
151
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we arrived staff made us feel welcome, we were pleasantly surprised at our rooms which were clean and equipped for our stay, the coal fires throughout the hotel were a lovely feature especially on cold winter mornings. We will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful - made the bone jarring 1hr 40 mins journey from Glasgow Buchanan St bus station worthwhile. And when broadband problems arose, we were allowed use of office computer. Will def use again :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

stayed here the night before we flew out to tenerife. Had a good stay staff very friendly,Dinner in the restaurant was really nice and could not fault the service. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Both my husband and I parked our car before setting off on holiday. We were welcomed by a lovely receptionist who wished us a good holiday. We returned at midnight exhausted to be shown to a beautiful room . The young gentleman on reception personally took our luggage to the room . We had a very comfortable peaceful sleep. We went to the main hotel in the morning to be welcomed like friends. The staff went out of their way to chat to us. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast and then made our way home refreshed. This hotel is the jewel in the crown and would highly recommend to anyone flying in to or out of prestwick airport. Thank you and we look forward to our next visit .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked the Manor Park for dinner and overnight stay prior to flying out to Spain on holiday. Having stayed before we were treated like old friends at reception and speedily booked in and settled into our comfortable room no 8. Following a refreshment at the well stocked bar we enjoyed dinner in the well appointed dining room and settled down in the lounge in front of the roaring log fire. A comfortable night's sleep, and a 5 minute taxi run to the airport in the morning and our holiday was off to a great start. The hotel is warm and comfortable, the food is delicious and the staff are attentive, courteous, and welcoming. Another bonus point, the car can be left at the hotel till you return at no extra cost. We will most assuredly stay again, hopefully for longer next time, and would highly recommend the Manor Park.
Mr and Mrs H Guy. Millport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We decided to go to the Manor Park at Monkton for a family meal, the food was top class, service was great. This place must be one of the top eateries in Ayrshire, the hotel is looking beautiful, so relaxing eating your meal next to the log fire. I would recommend the Manor Park to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Hotel

Address: 48 Kilmarnock Rd | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Hotel 3*
Also Known As:
Manor Park Prestwick
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.