We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Manor Park Hotel to your Saves list
Manor Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Kilmarnock Rd | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel flew in from Malaga booked this hotel for overnight stay before going back 2 Glasgow the food is superb staff excellent was great 2 sit by the log fire will definitely be back 2 stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
great , great ,great, we love it, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    76
    43
    38
    92
See reviews for
95
166
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I immediately thought "this place has character" when we entered the Manor Park Hotel after a long flight followed by a short 5 minute drive from Glasgow/Prestwick. Pub sounds and a warm fire greet you just ahead of super-friendly staff at the check-in desk. It is clear that the management aims to please, but not in that in-your-face sort of way. They have a warts-and-all honesty and sincerity. Facilities are a mix of old and worn with new and modern as they pick away at upgrades. Creaky hallway floorboards covered by tired carpeting are in tune with an older building. What a surprise when we entered a modern looking warm, bright and clean room. We stayed in a quad at the end of the hall with a queen and two twins - perfect for our family of four. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet - not a peep from the pub or elsewhere. We did not eat from the restaurant, however the complimentary breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. We chose this hotel for its value and proximity to the airport - as well as their willingness to let us leave a car while on holiday. We will come back to this hotel because it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Really cant thank you all enough for these great reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here overnight as we were flying from Prestwick early next morning.The hotel included parking for the five nights we were away. Transfers to the airport cost £6.00. We were greeted by Jamie who showed us to our room and arranged our evening meal.The standard of service and evening meal was excellent.The room we were allocated was of a very high standard. On return from our break we met Alice who continued to make you feel so welcome. This hotel offers great value for money, and we shall hopefully return in the future

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
all reviews good or bad we take on board and improve on we hope , thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our first visit to the Manor Park and I was very impressed. The comfy sofas and log fire were most welcome on a cold day,and the staff couldn`t have been friendlier or more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb, as was the service, and it was excellent value for money.We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
haste ye back friend to the manorpark hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a really lovely authentic, old world excellent place to stay. Food and staff second to none. Maitre D' Jamie works tirelessly to ensure that every guest is catered for. Just had my Mum's 81st birthday there and Jamie and his team really pushed the boat out to ensure a perfect day. Cake, candles, coal fires and excellent service. Cannot fault it! Flawless! This is a real 'find'. We will certainly be back. Well done!
Oh by the way....shuttle service with parking available.

Room Tip: An excellent location for airport, beach and links to Glasgow. Very well looked after and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
great review , many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Poor parking facilities (car blocked in on return) terrible rooms, old and tired desperately in need of refurbishment. Key broke in lock of first room I was given and we were trapped in room and there was not even an internal phone or phone book in the room I ended up having to phone a friend and ask them to contact the hotel and let them know my predicament. Was offered a refund, however this was never forthcoming despite several letters of complaint. Extemely icy outside when we arrived and 2 of my party slipped and fell on ice, advised reception staff who showed no interest whatsoever and failed to take any action to avoid others slipping or falling on the ice. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
This review is so false we will not even respond to something quite clearly intent on showing a poor image of the manorpark hotel and invite ( premier inn bob) ( the reviewer ) to contact the hotel directly , the new management will be happy to put any further comments on trip adviser , we will of course take on board all reviews good or bad and we have a management meeting every Monday to discuss these points however this review will not be one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Made a reservation via Booking.Com and, despite the terms and conditions starting otherwise, my card was charged the full amount immediately. A few days before payday I was left embarrassed when my card was declined the next day, and inconvenienced when I had to cancel direct debits to avoid bank charges.

The hotel did offer a refund without any hassle, however, this is going to take a number of days to reach my account. It wasn't until I complained further that the hotel offered an apology.

It's only when I came on here I realised that a large number of the hotel's poor reviews are pertain to problems with cards being charged incorrectly.

Wouldn't book here again no matter how nice the hotel is.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
hello and good afternoon , please be advised the room you reserved was a heavily discounted rate and on our website we clearly state that all discounted special offer are subject to prepay terms ( hence the reason they are charged at time of booking ) you saved almost 35% by booking this way however booking .com website did not display this information and for this we apologise but as you say we did refund your card within 1 hour and think your review is unfair as trip advisor is about actual reviews and experiences of a hotel stay , the comments about previous reviews are also unfounded as we have only been trading in the property since November 2012 and are currently working with trip advisor to remove all posts before this date and as you can see our recent reviews relating to the current management are fantastic and reflect the new managment teams hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Hotel

Address: 48 Kilmarnock Rd | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Prestwick
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.