We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Hotel Prestwick to your Saves list
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

went to thishotel on a groupon deal and was pleasently surprise how great value this was rooms were newly redone with superking beds and beautifull bathrooms allfood was great and would defo go to this hotel again. Hotel was packed but we had great service and all the staff were fantastic stayed in room 112 and it was nice and quiet will book any other deals that come up cheers connie and des

Room Tip: room 112 was far away from all the bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    98
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
165
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here on a voucher DBB deal wich was excellent value
Rooms are small but well appointed and bathrooms would put some large hotels to shame
Food was also pretty good although quality of breakfast ingredients werent on a par with the rest of the package
This is probably a little critical considering the tariff
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Review a bit late... but was here at Christmas for a family wedding. The wedding went like clockwork, and the staff were fantastic, so helpful. Especially good with the kids both at the wedding and the next day at breakfast. Food was excellent also. Family suit, while not super spacious it did have a separate room for the kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Just had our wedding at the Carlton and i can not speak highly enough of the place. From start to finish everything went like clockwork and all my guests raved about the venue, the staff, the food and the fish and chip buffet. If your looking for a venue in ayrshire look no further. We will be back after our honeymoon for a carvery for sure. Mark and Vicki Doolan 23/03/13

Nic your wedding co-ordinator made our day and experience so much more special when she took over and deserves credit for all her hard work and attention to detail.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Got a great Groupon deal to stay at this Hotel and must say we were absolutely delighted with our stay. The deal included a bottle of wine on arrival, dinner, bed and breakfast. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the food was excellent from an impressive menu choice. None of the staf mentioned the fact that we were on a Groupon deal and there certainly was no negativity towards us. Really enjoyed our stay and have already booked to return to one of their Tribute Act Nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I Stay in Ayr myself and ever since the Carlton/Logans has been refurbished, The level of service, hospitality, food and overall experience has succeeded in impressing me and many of my family.

We come here for birthdays, tribute nights (which are amazing), Christmas party nights which are awesome, and even been invited along to weddings which are amazing. The staff are so friendly and never show any signs of stress which I know they must be under having to deal with most of the public lol.

Basically I would say that the Carlton is one of the best restaurant/hotel in Scotland by far. And very Good for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Last minute decision for a night away with no child.
Lovely hotel and staff

Refurb is amazing. When visiting family normally opt for ayr which sadly has no hotels which in my opinion can compare to this one.

Robert please look at doing similar in ayr and please put square sausage on the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Hotel Prestwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.