We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Parkstone to your Saves list
Parkstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Ardayre Rd, Ayrshire, KA9 1QN,, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great view, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from a (groupon) stay. Hotel was lovely, nice big room with great views out over the water. Food was fantastic (dinner and breakfast), staff were very nice and attentive. Nice walks from the hotel, dunes in one direction, prestwick town in the other. Would go back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Manager at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    65
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
162
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay on a Groupon voucher. I cant compliment this hotel enough! Large room with a stunning view of the sea. Food is beautifully presented and cooked - delicious! Staff are friendly and very accomodating without being pushy. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

had a room facing the car park room was brillient went out a walk round all the shops and back down to the hotel about 6 oclock had great meal at night service ws excellent and few drinks before bed breakfast was lovely all in all great wee break will defo be back

Room Tip: room 3 facing the carpark was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Next time ask for a sea-view room and we will try our best to accommodate you.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Although this was just an overnight stay I have used this hotel previously and the standard is very good.
The staff are very friendly and the accommodation and food is excellent. Great place to have a reunion with old friends

Room Tip: Ask for sea view which should give you a nice view of the Isle of Arran
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Manager at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

first visit to parkstone wont be our last.my wife and I were welcomed with friendly helpful staff.Rooms were spacious with stunning sea views.Meals were excellent.Bar prices reasonable.if you ever travel to Prestwick you wont find a better hotel. 3 star hotel 5 star experience.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a groupon deal bought for us by family but was a bit late phoning to book it in therefore couldnt complain about a "twin room" and no" sea view" due to time of year we wouldnt have seen much of the sea anyway. The room was lovely although bit cold but the weather outside was exceptionally cold and when we move the table over to radiator it was fine. Has a wee nosey in one of the seaview rooms on way out and it looked fantastic

Staff very attentive

Dinner was amazing I had melon, salmon and chocolate pots Hubby had soup, steak and sticky toffee pudding and breakfast was even better the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was to die for and I am very fussy about scrambled egg !

The freezing windy conditions didnt keep us in we had a great night in town over all had a fantastic stay and cant wait to get back in slightly better weather and hopefully will get allocated a front room with bay window haha (no'12 maybe it was) haha

Have raved about it since my return and hope to bring a few friends next time too

thanks

Room Tip: I thnk it was no'12 i had a peek in certainly it had a bay window and view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Next time you stay ask for room 14 - it has a large bay window overlooking the sea.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

our 2nd.visit in 6 months and now planning visit no.3 ! a family run hotel where the customer is their most valuable asset and treated accordingly ! great location (even on a bad day) - very comfortable and clean rooms - great food - attentive staff - all the ingredients for a successful hotel - congratulations to the team.

Room Tip: front rooms have the advantage of sea views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Rd, Ayrshire, KA9 1QN,, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.