We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Parkstone to your Saves list
Parkstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Ardayre Rd, Ayrshire, KA9 1QN,, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon Deal and found the hotel lovely. Room 14 has amazing views towards Arran and Ailsa Craig and simply watching the sun set was breathtaking! All the staff, although we only saw 3, were polite, courteous and friendly. The 3 course dinner was included in our deal and was some of the best food we have tasted, all cooked and prepared to prefection. Attempts to presuade the chef to share the secret of his delicious salad dressing unfortunately failed, it's obviously a Parkstone secret which will stay that way. Hotel was quiet with no noise during the night and a freshly prepared breakfast was the end to a very enjoyable overnight stay. Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel to provide views of the sea...lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food. We only use fresh, local produce and everything is cooked to order. Please watch our website for special offers throughout April and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.


Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    65
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
162
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here after buying groupon deal. Hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. Room was good, dinner and breakfast were excellent, all freshly cooked to order. Staff were very friendly. Honestly couldn't fault it! We were sorry we had only booked for one night. Definitely would recommend it and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Watch our website for special offers throughout April.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a lovely night here. The food was delicious, the rooms were spotless and the staff were friendly and very informative. would definitely recommend staying here. The breakfast is worth the visit alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Watch our website for special offers throughout April.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been regular clients for years , and had our entire wedding here in 2007 . Until then I would have given full marks, but on New Years Eve there was a rumpus which went on all night , police were called,and it was quite scary to be honest . We didnt get to sleep until around 6am. We were still charged the FULL RATE. I was sure that we would have been offered a discount , if not a refund, and when that didnt happen, I thought we might have got a letter, as we are well known to the owners. Sad to say this didnt happen. Our meal the previous night was lovely , but still being served at 10.30pm, a guest told us one of the ovens had gone down . The band this year were awaful, and kept making mistakes and restarting . What a very poor start to our year . I really doubt we will go back, as I can only think our cutom is not really valued . Such a shame as we have lovely memories of here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I do apologise for your experience at Hogmanay. Unfortunately at the time we were so taken up with events that we were remiss in not offering you a discounted room rate and following up with a letter of apology. We are unable to respond further at this time as matters are on-going but will telephone you to explain more fully.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A group of us (4 couples) stayed here through a groupon deal and loved it we went and stayed a second time. It has a fantastic atmosphere and the staff are lovely and cant help you enough. It was a great way to have a get together with friends and not have to worry about taxis home or not having a drink. Its situation is second to none right on the beach front even in winter its lovely. After a fantastic breakfast you can walk it off along the beach. The evening meal was delicious and what a great choice on all courses.
An all round winner.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you again enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Watch our website for special offers throughout April

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't agree more with the previous review. For our £59 we had an excellent meal with wine, lovely room and a freshly cooked breakfast. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and the other guests were equally delightful. We'll certainly be back. Would recommend this to all for a relaxing weekend break. While you're staying we would recommend pop down to Caprice in the town high road for some interesting German beers including fruit beers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again. We have a special offer on throughout April so if you would like to stay again and take advantage of the German beers, please give the hotel a call.

Regards.
Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Used our Groupon voucher to return to this gem of a hotel. This is THE best value of all the deals we have tried. There are no negatives worth commenting on. £59 for a superb dinner, a freshly cooked to order breakfast, wonderful staff etc etc. What more do you want?

JUST DO IT. ( as long as I can get the deal before you for me to go back again )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again. Please watch our website for special offers throughout April

Regards.
Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Rd, Ayrshire, KA9 1QN,, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.