We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've spoiled me...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Parkstone to your Saves list
Parkstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Ardayre Rd | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You've spoiled me...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stay regularly at the Parkstone on business but when I contacted them this week they were unfortunately fully booked, no bother - I went to another hotel in the area. Oh dear. There's nothing wrong with it exactly its just not the Parkstone...

I wanted to make the most of the opportunity and looked forward to sampling the new breakfast in the morning, I know the Parkstone's morning menu off by heart: buffet of cheese, wide selection of fresh fruits, cafitiere coffee (and lots besides) in addition to the normal toast and hot breakfast menu if desired. The breakfast buffet that greeted me in comparison was meagre, disappointing and lacking the variety of the Parkstone.

The Parkstone is right on the seafront for a stroll in the late afternoon or a drink in the bar overlooking the seafront. Nowhere was quite as appealing after these leisurely activities so after a brief wander through this week's hotel I ended up staying in my room for the night.

The warm ambience of the intimate restaurant was also unmatched by this week's contender. The Parkstone has the versatility of a traditional restaurant with lovely white linen tables, as well as a section with modern booths, to suit your taste or mood. Everything combines to create a very friendly atmosphere.

Not as well set up at this week's venue, in TV's at every point blarred at you (same in the morning too.)

Dont want to focus on the other hotel and give them a bad review - times are hard and I'm sure they are doing their best. But I really didnt register before now just how good the Parkstone is - its the little touches. Biscuits and a complimentary hot chocolate mix sitting in the room provisions to greet you after a long journey/day at the office.

Parkstone: I'll be booking as far in advance as possible from now on - no contest.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    74
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
200
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked our stay through Groupon as this was our first try with Groupon and again first stay at the Parkstone. Well no worries on both accounts. We stayed 7th Oct. We arrived early at 1pm and our room was ready for us, and we certainly got a surprise on getting to our room as it was an executive room. And what a view !!!! Straight over to Arran it was a stunning day very unusual for October, but you could not wish for a better room or view.We had a meal booked also included, and we had a great choice of Starters and Main courses and the service was excellent. Had a very filling breakfast and plenty of coffee and tea. All in all we had a fantastic stay,service excellent and staff could not have been anymore helpful and courteous. Would we recommend?? Goes without saying, and we are looking to book again in the near future. Great value. Tom and Monica Finnon

Room Tip: I really don't think there are any bad rooms Sea view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here on a Groupon deal and was delighted at the experience. Hotel very central easy walking distance to the town centre. Had a great room with a fantastic seaview although bed was the hardest i have ever had to sleep on. However this did not spoil a great night. The staff were very friendly and the meal was fantastic. There was a wedding on in the hotel but we didnt have to wait that long to be served. I will definitely be looking out for another deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

From beginning to end we had the best experience.....quality of food was amazing as was the breakfast......wow...the view from our room was out of this world...watched the sunset over the water.....Staff could'nt do enough for us....so all in all would recommend that you visit here.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here on a Groupon deal and was very impressed with the value for money. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly. We stayed on the same night that a local bowling club were having their presentaion dinner therefore service in the dining room suffered somewhat.
Watch for special deals coming again as they are indeed great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Parkstone has been a Prestwick feature for years and has been one of those hotels that I've visited many times but never stayed in. Therefore it was a surprise, albeit a good one, that I managed to stay here recently. Myself and my beloved partner took the opportunity to escape the family for a night and chose the Parkstone for the break. GOOD choice! We had a wonderful room with a huge bay window and spectacular views of Arran and the promenade. Not being the greatest technician ever, I couldn't get the TV to work.Reception staff went to the room and set it up for us whilst we were out of the room. The little touch that they managed though, was to to see that we had bought wine for the night and set up a bedside table with a tablecloth and serving cloths without our asking. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bed was as comfortable as we've slept in at any hotel. Being lazy, we missed breakfast but the staff happily served us coffee in the bar/restaurant area and no request was too much trouble. This was a thoroughly enjoyable stay in an excellent family run hotel and we wil certainly return in the near future.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We arrived to a warm welcome at the Parkstone Hotel, we were too early to check in so left our luggage and on our return it was sitting waiting for us in our room. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious, very well decorated with an amazing bay window with sea view. The hotel was lovely and all the staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a groupon deal but could still choose any 3 courses off the menu. The food was amzing, hot and well presented. There was a large selection of hot and cold food for breakfast which is served till 10 on a Sunday. The hotel exceeded all my expectations, we had a great stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Rd | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.