We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inverlea Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Inverlea Guest House to your Saves list
Inverlea Guest House
42 Carrick Rd, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PRIVATE PARKING
Ranked #1 of 62 Ayr B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

No hesitation in recommending Inverlea. Inverlea was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Liz and staff made us feel most welcome

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
102
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Boss said "Find the cheapest place in Ayr with Wi-fi", so I did. I've stayed in some horrors in my time and was therefore not expecting anything special at all. How I was wrong...

Inverlea was great. Literally the cleanest Guest House I've ever been to, with some of the nicest staff too. The room was fantastic and I had a great rest each evening. To top it off there was a fantastic breakfast to wake up to each day.

If I'm ever that way again, I'll definitely be calling back in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

As I work in Ayr but live 45mins drive away I booked the Inverlea so I could enjoy a work leaving party - on that occasion it was less than the Travelodge and near the centre of Ayr so I could walk. Well when I arrived I was amazed by the quality of the whole property - I thought I was walking in to 5 Star Hotel!
Once I saw the rooms I knew that I would never stay anywhere else, comfortable, elegant and spotless. The most impressive part of the stay had to be the welcome and the staff throughout my stay - they definately are professionals in their field and nothing was too much trouble.
I have now been back to stay again and constantly tell everyone I meet to stay there - they are never dissapointed!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

You will not be disappointed with your stay here! Good sized, comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, and Liz has the knack of making you feel instantly relaxed and "at home".

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights during a trip to Ayr for a wedding.
Room was very spacious with good facilities. Very clean. Excellent shower - not en suite but never had a problem accessing the bathroom.
Lovely breakfast and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

After a full day of sightseeing, just winging it around Scotland, we pulled into Ayr, hoping to find a room. We chanced upon the Inverlea Guest House, and were absolutely thrilled with our stay in this delightful townhouse. The proprietor (Liz) could not have been more welcoming. Our room was very spacious, very clean, very classy, high ceilings, tartan carpets in the hallways. We had a car - so the Guest House is not far from Culzean Castle - nor from the Robert Burns Cottage (and Memorial) and the legendary Brig o'Doon in the neighboring village of Alloway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I stay in a lot of Hotels, Guest houses and B&Bs on my business travels and this was by far the best and the bench mark for future trips. This spotless and very welcoming guest houses is well worth a visit, extremely friendly and very quiet, the room was comfortable with TV Wi-Fi and Tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a work of art and very tasty, I cannot fault this guest house at all and I will defiantly be booking in here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Don't miss breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Address: 42 Carrick Rd, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inverlea Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.