We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APRIL 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport
Kilmarnock Road | Monkton, Ayr KA9 2RJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Ayr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“APRIL 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Reception and restaurant staff great, very friendly,welcoming and informative. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately only 2 complaints - bed too high and only one bedside table. Had to put a chair beside bed as afraid I would injure myself if I fell out of bed, which has happened at home !! Bed was very comfortable and choice of soft or hard pillows was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you found our beds to be a bit on the high side. All of the beds in our hotel are the new Premier Inn beds as advertised on tv, and we only received them the week you arrived. As you stated they are really comfortable beds and they give our guests a brilliant nights sleep. We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Prestwick. Regards, Ronaidh MacGowan, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    77
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
92
79
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, SCOTLAND
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

excellent weekend stay. we went to play golf in the surrounding area so this was an ideal central spot.
all staff were very friendly and helpful. they stopped the noise from the room above without hesitation.
rooms were spotlessly clean.
plenty of room space
Lots of hot water

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and I will pass on your review to the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Regards Ronaidh MacGowan Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwestuk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

we stayed for one night, we ,booked 2 rooms last minute on the day..fantastic service staff very helpful. rooms were comfortable and clean.breakfast was excellent. one member of the group was disabled and uses a wheelchair. the room and hotel was wheelchair friendly. will stay again when visiting area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Many thanks for posting your review and for the kind comments on our hotel. The team work hard to ensure that everything is in order for all guests and they take great pleasure in reading reviews where customers are happy with the service they provide. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to the area. Thanks again - Ronaidh and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Having recently returned from a visit to the Premier Inn, Buchanan Galleries, Glasgow and then visiting here can honestly say that Monkton could do with an upgrade! That said the beds are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. Buchanan Galleries is one of the newest Premier Inns in Scotland, but here at Prestwick Airport, we are in the process of upgrading our hotel and have recently installed 26" flat screen televisions We will shortly be replacing all beds and the hotel will be getting redecorated this year. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards Ronaidh and all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

we visited Scotland for a family funeral needed some where to stay that we could rely on .having stayed before we were not disappointed hotel was just what we needed clean tidy friendly and very helpful staff.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are all pleased that everything was the way that you would expect from a Premier Inn and we all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards Ronaidh MacGowan Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night as i was over seeing family, the hotel is very nice and warm which is excellent as my wife and i are retired. The room was very clean with plenty towels and pillows, wasn't keen on the breakfast but it was edible. The real suprise came when we were leaving a young gentleman obviously saw we were struggling with our cases and offered to help up to our car, the young man identified himself as a member of staff but was clearly finished his shift as he had his coat and bag on, i didn't get the young mans name but he had short spikey hair and had a black jacket on and could see a purple work shirt under his coat. Thank you mystery man and Premier inn.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team member who helped you with your luggage was David, one of our housekeeping team. I have passed on your comments and my thanks to him for his customer service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I visited on 10th March for 1 night. The Premier Inns are usually very comfortable and this one was no different. A few squeaky floorboards give away the age of this building though. The staff were extremely warm and friendly... and very apologetic when I pointed to two fairly large pieces of bone discovered in my very ordinary steak and ale pie. Although the pastry was outstanding the steak tough with too many onions spoiling its taste.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaidhMac, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the problems that you encountered in the Brewers Fayre Restaurant and I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant manager. Kind Regards Ronaidh MacGowan, Operations Manager Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport

Address: Kilmarnock Road | Monkton, Ayr KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ayr
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.