We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added 26 The Crescent to your Saves list
26 The Crescent
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Direct Bookings.
Ranked #5 of 62 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Made to feel welcome by Joyce and Michael from the moment we arrived very friendly and nothing too much for them beautiful rooms definitely worthy of 5 star status breakfast superb from Linda and Jim from Glasgow

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear JPLD2321 ---- Thank you both for your kind review which we received on the 16th. February 2013 we do hope to see you both again on your next visit to Ayr.
Best Regards
Joyce & Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
158
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have just come back from a weekend in Ayr and spent two nights in No. 26 The Crescent. I was greeted by a very friendly Mike on Friday evening and after a quick chat etc showed me to my room for the weekend. Mike was very helpful and showed me every aspect of my room.
During my stay Mike and Joyce couldn't be anymore helpful than they were. Good choice of breakfast. Comfortable and very functional room. Hosts, well they were just the best!
A most enjoyable stay, would well recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Bean2CV ---Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us over your long week-end it is indeed our pleasure and hopefully it is not that long until we meet again .

Regards ----- Joyce & Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at number 26. Michael and Joyce are wonderful hosts....excellent cooks....breakfast to die for and spotless room presentation. Would have no problem in recommending a stay. We will definitely be back very soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this Bed and Breakfast (four-poster bed room) when we were in the area for a friend's wedding. The proprietors were very kind and looked after us from start to finish. This included offering to book taxis, carrying luggage to the first floor bedroom, providing a welcome cup of tea and biscuits/cakes and checking the weather ahead of our long journey down south. All of this was above and beyond our expectations, but hugely welcomed.

We actually got referred to this Bed and Breakfast from a higher rated one on Trip Advisor which had double booked our room. Having now stayed at 26 The Crescent, I'm staggered that this place is not top of the rankings.

The house is stunning and beautifully maintained. Despite being an old property it was not cold and it didn't have any of the usual foibles you might expect from a property of this age such as creaking water pipes.

I couldn't have slept any better in this house that is in a quiet residential street.

As a person who likes a powerful shower I would say the shower could be more powerful but it certainly was not a deal breaker.

Look no further than this place of you need accommodation in the area.

I now need to find an excuse to return to the area....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear EAYSEJR -------- Thank you for your very kind comments in your recent review it is indeed our pleasure that you both felt very comfortable and enjoyed your stay we hope that you can find a reason to come back and visit us at 26 The Crescent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We got a very warm welcome to the guest house, by a very friendly couple - Joyce and Michael. We stayed there over new years, in the 4-poster bedroom, which we very much enjoyed.
- Great choice for breakfast
- Great situation (within walking distance of the seaside and the main street, yet quiet)
- Very helpful staff (offered us an ice bucket for our champagne)
- Value for money
Would definitely stay again !

Room Tip: 4-poster bed is EXTREMELY comfortable !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandtully, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I couldn't have had a more comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay at 26 The Crescent. Everything was exceptional from start to finish. A warm welcome from Michael and Joyce, comfortable accomodation and wonderful cooked breakfast. I couldn't recommend a stay here more highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the beginning of December. We were very pleased with our room, it was decorated to a high standard and had all the facilities one would expect. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was wonderfully decorated too. Michael and Joyce were the most marvellous hosts and they should be proud of their beautiful house. Michael, the front of house entertainment, was a joy to talk to and he was so helpful. Joyce must be the best breakfast chef in the whole of Scotland as all of our breakfasts were cooked to perfection. If you're ever in Ayr, this is the only place to stay. You would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had number 2, at the back of the house, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 26 The Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.