We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Bar Restaurant

Atrium Bar Restaurant
11-15 Burns Statue Square, Ayr KA7 1SU, Scotland
1292 266669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 151 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all round ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Visited here last night & fortunately they had steak night theme/deals on which they do on Wed & Fri nights.. .. we ordered from the steak specials menu ... 2 x 8oz fillet steaks & all the trimmings plus a bottle of house wine for £29.95 total !! Outstanding value compared to other so called local fine dining establishments. Initially was sceptical if the steaks turned out to be what was advertised but needn't have worried as 2 succulent good sized fillet steaks were cooked to perfection. The decor of the place is really nice and airy. Service throughout the night was spot on with the girls even offering to replace our opened bottle of wine as it was not chilled enough but only slightly .. 1 or 2 ice cubes was enough to sort the first glass before the bottle chilled fully. The wine itself was very good & definitely not a bottle of cheap plonk ! Would most definitely return in the very near future & fully recommend a visit !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for you review! We greatly appreciate your lovely comments We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon! Kind regards Atrium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    25
    15
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Dropped in with my wife and daughter off the cuff. Only looking for a quick meal after a day out. We were seated in a lovely modern dinning area, staff were very friendly andvery sharp. The meal itself was delicious, I had sea bream. Cooked to perfection as was every course we ate.presentation was lovely and at th end of the meal we were pleasantly surprised at the very reasonable price.
We have since gone back a few times and each time , the quality of food presented has been of a very high quality.
Give yourself a pat on the back, the Atrium, you deserve it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon! Kind regards Atrium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great day topped off with a delicious meal! Pleasant staff, very modern and welcoming. Food was fantastic, I had the beef! Very tasty and we'll presented. See you again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed our meal with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went here for a meal and from the get go felt very uncomfortable, the staff weren't very friendly or welcoming.

I got a soup to start with and has i hadnt been given any cutlery i had to ask for a spoon to eat my soup. The waitress gave us attutide as if i didnt need a spoon. The food from here was nice but the staff really let this place down i wouldnt be back here me and my partner felt uncomfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner for Dad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Table ready on time.....taken to table ..drink order taken and menus given. Excellent seating....light music and could hear ourselves talking without shouting..what a nice change.
Waitress took order and food served before drink was finished.
Fab menu with plenty of choices....anything from a snack to a 3 course meal.
Lovely atmosphere...clean...excellent staff...just the way things should be.
Had an excellent meal...lovely evening.
Thanks to all at Atrium.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atrium A, Manager at Atrium Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for you review! We greatly appreciate your lovely comments We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. See you again soon! Kind regards Atrium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Bar Restaurant also viewed

Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Atrium Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.