We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gluten Free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dinos

Dinos
49 Maybole Road, Ayr, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 147 Restaurants in Ayr
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Ayr
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“gluten Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Absolutely delighted they are doing a Gluten Free Sunday every month.

It was amazing what a treat considering I haven't had a fish supper in 4 years.

Definitely recommend this place ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are anywhere in Ayr - this is quite simply the best fish and chips you can get in the area ....bar none!
The service is good considering the number of people who frequent this place.
The menu is extensive ranging from Home made Pizzas to Lasagne etc etc.
It is so that we are now having to limit ourselves to one treat a week!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I popped into Dinos Ayr after the races on Saturday. I ordered a Fish supper and a portion of 4 fritters. The batter on the fish was lovely and crispy and the fish was cooked perfectly inside. The counter staff were very friendly even though they were very busy. I now can see why they have been selected in the top 6 chippys in Scotland. Good luck and keep up the good work

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Race day travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

After having enjoyed at Ayr races, we were passing Dinos on Maybole Road on our way back home,not so coincidental as it may seem! After reading about Dino's in the Herald news paper, and how they were in the Fish & Chip shop of they year top 6 in Scotland, I knew I had to try and see what all the fuss was about! Fair to say I was not disappointed! The service was great despite them being really busy, but after trying their stuff I understand why they are so busy . The fish was fresh and had crispy batter, the portion size was great for what we paid, and the waiting time wasn't overly long even though there was a bit of a wait. Fair to say the deserve to be in the top 6, if not win the full thing, they have all the things you would look for! Definitely visit again if up that side of the town, then again may just use their delivery service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best chippy around!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I disagree with the review below! Dinos is my local fish and chip shop and without a doubt is the best chippy around! The food is fresh and the staff could not be more helpful! Would recommend it to anyone!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinos also viewed

 

Been to Dinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dinos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.