We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps Getting Better and Better!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Glasgow Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Keeps Getting Better and Better!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 10 times and each time I stay here the hotel improves whether it be the restaurent or the rooms they continue to keep it fresh and modern. There is very little noise from the aircraft nearby unlike other hotels in the area. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts and amaziing, and the dinners and pretty good too. Ideally situated for walking to the airport. Car park is big enough to lots of cars (and vans!)

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Weewere,
Many thanks for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport. It is always nice to hear that a guest appreciates our service but even more so to hear you have returned on more than one occasion.
I will pass your compliments on to our team and i look forward to greeting you on your next visit.
Kindest Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    210
    61
    13
    12
See reviews for
198
211
62
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Premier Inn is in an ideal location for the airport and the surrounding area. Pleasantly surprised that the proximity to the airport didn't result in excessive noise levels during my stay. Receptionist was really friendly explaining where there were places to eat as the adjoining restaurant was closed for refurbishment during my stay. The room was small but clean and more than adequate for a one night stay. The choice of pillows is a nice touch and the bed was very comfortable. Would use this hotel again if in the area - great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

great hotel with good staff and good food. easy to find and so convenient for the airport. the hotel was clean and the parking was easily accessible. would stay here again if going in or out of Glasgow airport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Billferguson51,
Many thanks for the kind review you gave Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
The team here work extremely hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay and they will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stenhousemuir
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the nicest hotel we have stayed in at Glasgow Airport. A friendly greeting on arrival with a lovely comfortable room , good food for a reasonable price... Only 5 minutes walk from the check-in terminal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Helen D,
Thank you for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
All feedback is used to continualy train and develop our team, allowing us to consistently deliver the best standards of service.
They will be delighted to read your feedback.
I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn and i look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn prior to flying overseas from Glasgow Airport. The Hotel does exactly what they say in the adds, it is comfortable, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.The price was exceptionally good as we had a room for 4 but actually only 3 in the family for the room, was exceptionally quiet even with the airport only a short distance, wi-fi was available. We ate at the Hotel restaurant for the evening and pleasantly surprised for the quality and choice available on the menu, the buffet style breakfast was part of the booking options and was well worth the price.
We boooked the bus for the airport in the morning which was £2-00 per person although a short distance to the airport, with cases this would have been a chore - all in all a good stay and would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear John M,
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
Our team work very hard to deliever an excellent service and they will be delighted to receive your feedback.
I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn and i look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you need to be near Glasgow airport for that early morning flight, the Premier Inn is just the hotel for you. From the reception desk to the check-in hall is an easy 5-7 min walk. The airport express (No. 500) bus also runs from the terminal into the city centre at a cost of £7 for a day return ticket. My wife and I stayed overnight at the Premier Inn and found the facilities overall to be basic but comfortable. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet. Wireless internet was available in the room and was free for 30 min per day and thereafter £3 for 24 h. Although non-smoking throughout, the initial room we were given reeked of tobacco smoke, however, our request for a different room was acted on promptly by the management and with apologies we were given another room. One major plus of this hotel is the restaurant which offered an extensive menu and the meals we ordered were surprisingly good, tasty and very well priced. Overall this is not a five star hotel, but it is good value and our overnight stay was quite comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Iain C,
Many thanks for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to solve the room issue in a prompt manner.
We pride ourselves on being both good value and friendly, and it is nice to see that we have delivered the service you would expect from a Premier Inn.
I hope you visit us again in the future and i would be delighted to welcome you back to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
Kindest Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portknockie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed here before we flew out to italy and on the way back ,the rooms where clean and every thing in them that we needed ,great location to glasgow airport within walking distance so no need for a taxi ,staff where all good and helpful ,meal in restaurant was good and value for money, will stay here again when i go to glasgow airport next time .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Joyce M,
Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
Our team work very hard to deliver the standards you should expect from Premier Inn and i am glad to note that we have made your stay a pleasant one.
I hope that you continue to stay with us and i look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. We provide shuttle bus and park and fly offers. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.