We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Before Flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Glasgow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Glasgow Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Night Before Flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nothing special, just what you would expect from a usual travelodge but it was very close to the airport and for only £29 it saved us having to travel down during the night.

Was easy to find and has onsite parking. There was a restaurant serving meals and also vending machines

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
36
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Picked this Travelodge as we were only staying one night before an early flight the next day. There is onsite parking though there is a fee. Check in was fine the lady was polite, friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable room with a wet room style bathroom, only complaint is there was no bath mat for the shower but we just used a towel. We ate in the downstairs restaurant/bar area. Food choices were limited we had a steak baguette and sausage and mash not great value for money really, steak baguette was just about edible left half of it and the sausage and mash was average. Friends joined us for a few drinks which were fine. Service in this area was fine too. Comfy bed and a good nights sleep. In the morning reception lent me a hairdryer, would be nice if there was one in the bathroom though. Overall for the price we paid about £36 (night) for a double room it was very good value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a middle aged woman traveling on my own, I found this Travelodge surprisingly welcoming for what most people would use as a short term stop over. The staff commented on who else in the lounge was going to be on the same flight as me, I felt comfortable eating alone in the restaurant, the atmosphere was very friendly! I was also pleasantly surprised at how tasty the food was considering how cheap it was. It would be my first choice next time as a stop over option at the airport!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, they offered a lot of help for inside and outside the hotel, they were kind and the rooms were immaculate! Couldn't of asked for a better stay! Brilliant !!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge is within comfortable walking distance of the airport although the route is not well signposted. Follow the path along the side of the Holiday Inn just across the road from the airport, Veer right across the Staff Car Park and the Ramada Hotel soon comes into view. The Travelodge is behind the Ramada. An early morning coach service is available from the hotel to the airport at a fare of £2 per passenger but the walk will do you more good. The Travelodge itself is comfortable and quiet and the cafe menu is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Glasgow Airport Travelodge. The staff there were really friendly and helpful, the room was clean and spacious and food and drinks great value. We booked online so got a good deal, we even reduced the cost of breakfast by prebooking and made use of the 'kids eat free' deal. The hotel is ideally located for the airport and is very close to the motorway, enabling quick access around the Glasgow area. Don't let this put you off, as we did not experience plane or traffic noise during our stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed and I fo the room easy to relax in.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Meals available on the premises at a reasonable price.
Breakfast served from 6am which we appreciated very much as we had an early flight to catch.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Airport

Address: Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paisley
#4 Family Hotel in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glasgow Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What else is in your room?- An en-suite bathroom with towels- Television- All you need to make tea and coffeeAsk at reception if you need:- An ironing board and iron- A hair dryer- Any extra pillows, sheets or towelsWhere are the little bottles of shampoo and stuff?These days, most people prefer to pack their own toiletries so putting mini lotions and potions in our over 35,000 rooms would be a costly and unnecessary business. By not doing this, we can pass on the savings to you in low room prices. But don't worry if you have left your toothpaste at home, Most hotels sell a range of basic toiletries from vending machines in reception.Other Hotels Near Glasgow Airport:Dumbarton (6 miles)Helensburgh Seafront (15 miles)Glasgow Braehead (2 miles)Glasgow Central (6 miles)Glasgow Paisley Road (6 miles)Parking Information:Travelodge car park has 98 spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Travelodge Hotel Glasgow Airport
Travel Lodge Paisley
Travelodge Paisley
Paisley Travelodge
Paisley Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Glasgow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.