We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marchburn Drive | Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Did they do anything right during our stay – I don’t think so. The reservation lady at the phone services was borderline rude and had absolutely no knowledge of the hotel or its location; the hotel kept thinking a double room and a twin room is the same; the restaurant was surprised to find out that it was snowing and that many people would be coming, resulting in waiting loooooong time for ordering the extraordinarily bland food – and so on. Well, the girl serving in the restaurant was smiling even if she must have been extremely stressed – and she is responsible for actually getting the hotel their single star. Wi-fi is only available in the bar – because business people don’t need Internet in their rooms? – but it is fast where available. Will I return? No. I understand that an airport hotel can have a don’t care-attitude as most of their customers aren’t arriving voluntarily, but for my part I was scared away from ever staying at a Ramada again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    154
    146
    72
    61
See reviews for
107
161
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

I am writng this today on the the day the airport experienced delays due to the weather.
We were booked into the Ramada as our flight was delayed. Understandably the hotel was not expecting the numbers that they had to deal with...........but they did magnificently. Well done. Megan on reception was fab and the guys in the restaurant were incredible and how the kitchen managed is anyones guess. My steak was great and the kids enjoyed their chicken.
Well done Ramada.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Isles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This hotel was booked for two nights b & b with dinner included for the first night. The rates were very reasonable and as we have stayed in other Ramada Hotels we had no concerns about this hotel. The rooms were large and clean although the shower and toilet could do with new tiling as they look a bit grubby which is off putting. Unfortunately the rest of the hotel did not live up to our previous experiences with Ramada. Whilst the restaurant staff were pleasant enough the service was attrocious with a touch of fawlty towers going on. Although they said they were busy it was not busy when we were in the restaurant and the supervisor needed supervising as he floated about from table to table immediately forgetting any orders he had taken. The table next to us asked for their drinks three times and eventually had to go to the bar for them. The waiting staff had no knowledge of the food on the menu and were unable to tell you what any dish contained.
The food was actually beyond bad and very expensive although the breakfast was just about adequate. One young man, I think he was called Michael did know his stuff and seemed to go around picking up the pieces behind his colleagues perhaps its about time this employee was promoted he would definitely have made a better supervisor than the one already employed. Reception staff could in no was be called pleasant with one young lady being particularly bad and we had the mis fortune to encounter her both at check in and out. The staff at this hotel need a massive shake up before they manage to put the place out of business completely. I would never stay or recommend anyone to stay here again if we had been paying full price for the food I would most definitely be looking for compensation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Just spent weekend at this hotel and would never stay again. Whilst the rooms were fine and cleanliness was good that are where the positives end. We ate in the restaurant on fri night and the service was appalling both for food and at the bar. The staff were unhelpful, we waited a long time to be able to order food and drinks and the quality was pretty poor. To be automatically charged 10% service was insulting. Breakfast on both days was the worst I have ever had in a hotel. Cold, little selection and poor service again. For the rates we paid I would have expected basic toiletries in the room, there were none. Ordered newspapers for both mornings and never received. No explanation or apology given. Overall a very disappointing stay. Much better to stay over the road at travel lodge fir fraction of price.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

The bad experience began before we even got to the hotel. No signage at the airport for courtesy coaches but eventually located a phone and called the hotel.
We were told the bus would be there in 10 minutes but 40 minutes later it hadn't arrived so we were forced to take a cab.
On arrival at the hotel we were ignored by the receptionist who was also manning the bar. Eventually got his attention and he told us the bus had broken down but that, even though he had our mobile number, he hadn't bothered to call us and let us know.
Finally made it to the room. TV only worked intermittently and the iron didn't work at all. Fitful night's sleep due to noise from the adjacent motorway.
This hotel is poorly staffed and poorly maintained. Omly plus points are the breakfast and the shower. Do not stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

A reasonable hotel with reasonable standards. Overpriced restaurant and services but a fantastic array of restaurant choices available at the Xscape centre 7 minute drive away (and the Braehead Shopping Centre). Beware the hotels airport shuttle service described on Expedia as "Transportation options at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle and an airport shuttle (surcharge)." which is a modified statement from when we were there. In fact the receptionist tried telling me that complimentary didn't mean free (she told me a lot of people get confused by that!). I did not see 2 types of shuttle service running to the hotel nor did they offer me access to the "complimentary" service. Showing them the advert on Expedia to back up my complaint got me my £8's back for the shuttle. The only other complaint would be the broken chair in our room that almost killed me when I sat in it (it had a broken leg). When I identified this to the reception, they asked whether I would like them to do something about it? You would think that would be obvious before someone was injured and chose to sue!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had a dreadful experience at this hotel. Firstly, we opted to have inclusive parking, thinking this would save time and money. Unfortunately the hotel use the most remote airport parking there is so it took a long time to get the car parked and get back to the hotel. We had an early flight and none of us really sleeped at all. The mattresses were terrible and the pullout bed that our 12 year old daughter slept in was shocking. The other reasons for a poor sleep were the excessive heat of the hotel and the noise of the motorway (meaning that we could not open the window). Don't stay here if you have any other choice. Worst hotel I have staying in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel

Address: Marchburn Drive | Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel located 5 minutes walk from Glasgow Airport, accessible via the walkway to the terminal building. We have a selection of Twin/Double or family rooms available and we offer park and fly rates if you wish to leave your car with us if you are travelling from Glasgow Airport. Bagio restaurant is located in the Hotel and offers a selection of dishes including freshly made pizzas, pastas, burgers, salads etc. We now have free hi speed wifi throuought the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Abbotsinch
Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley, Scotland
Glasgow Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Glasgow Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.