We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport - shocking service!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport - shocking service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stay on avaerage atleast 2 nights every week in Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn express, the brand name is great the hotels and service are generally exceptional all until I booked Glasgow Airport hotel that is. I arrived for breakfast today to be basically verbally abused by the first lady on the check in the breakfast! the lady was loud, abusive, very unfriendly and definately what anyone would expect from this hotel group.If you are paying inexcess of £100 per night you would expect better courtesty by the staff. I'm very sorry but I would definately not recommend this hotel, albeit Holiday Inn is normally a brand name that I trust.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    455
    249
    108
    67
See reviews for
129
464
140
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel to catch an early morning flight.
At £53 the hotel room was excellent value, it was clean, spacious with a comfortable double bed and well suited to the purpose intended particularly as it is just a few minutes walk from the main terminal building.
We dined in the restaurant (evening meal) and found the food to be be well presented and of good quality - yes, maybe slightly pricey but there again better than the other options available in the airport which are no doubt equally expensive and less wholesome!.
My only niggle, it's a busy hotel with lots of coming and going and this becomes apparent by the frequency in which you hear the self closing room doors slam into echoing corridors.
Would we stay here again - yes without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel is just across the street from the Glasgow International Airport. We literally walked across with our baggage. Very convenient. The hotel room was fine. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nothing special but we weren't expecting that either. We returned our rental car at the airport and then flew from there the next morning. We wanted a good night's sleep convenient to the airport and this was fine for that purpose.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Tattoo was brilliant but the Holiday Inn spoilt the time spent in Scotland . Over crowded, over priced. Terrible food. Queues for breakfast were so long one did not have time to join the queues for hot food, therefore had to be content with cereal - the queue for the toast was so long. Food at the evening meal was terrible and ran out before we joined the queue.
Good views of the car park from the bedroom!!

Room Tip: No advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was due to fly from Glasgow early the next morning so chose this hotel for it's location. 5 minutes from my room on the 9th floor to the terminal building!

The room was clean and comfortable and despite being next to the airport and a busy road - not noisy.

The prices in the restauarant let it down...I know people there are a captive audience but £11.80 for fish and chips - that is a bit cheeky!!! It wasn't spectacular either - just OK. I'd use it again for an early flight but I'd probably eat across the road in the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

Stayed overnight after flying in

Mix up on rooms had to move and still package offered not delivered. Rooms tired, need refurb. Phone and air con were not working, no mini bar. Corridors and lifts are tired looking. Did not eat thus cannot comment on F&B.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you only need a hotel before or after a flight, then you only need to walk 200m from the terminal building to the hotel. If you are planning to pick up a hire car, don't worry about picking it up before you want to go the next day, as it is super easy to pop back over the road and pick it up. If you do need to park at the hotel, it is about 10 pounds for 12 hrs. The staff weren't overly helpful, but efficient in getting us into our room, and the breakfast is basic. Based on the location we were nervous about the noise, but surprisingly we didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.