We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ending to Our Scotland Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Perfect Ending to Our Scotland Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Holiday Inn Express was a godsend on our final night in Scotland

Directly across the street from the airport. Well, take that back.... it's not even across the street really....it's more like across the parking lot. In fact, you can even turn your rental car in a day early & save $$$ b/c you're walking through a *small* parking lot back to the airport - score!

Free WiFi in the lobby but paid in your room - kinda weird but I had no problem getting down to the lobby for a quick check on email, checking us all into our flight, etc...

Rooms were better than I expected - A/C - which you'll not find in most rooms in Glasgow, nice size, clean, quiet, and I thought this was a nice touch: there were 2 styles of pillows from which to choose (firm or soft)

There was also a full lineup for tv - which included my all time fav UK channel ITV3.....totally filled w/ British Mysteries & I'm such a sucker for this genre....wish ITV3 was back in the US

Free breakfast starts early - 6AM so those of w/ early flights can get fed & get out - and we're talking *real* b-fast w/ cereals, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast, yogurt, etc....

If you're like me & hopping around cities in your travels, it's nice to make that final night close to the airport & Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise - would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    300
    132
    49
    16
See reviews for
195
277
62
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We always stay in this hotel when traveling from Glasgow airport as it is a great way to start our holiday , we stay in Edinburgh and find that it's more relaxing and sometimes cheaper to book a room the night before we travel and add on the car parking for the weeks we are are away . This way we get to relax knowing our car is looked after in a secure car park while we are away and ready for collection when we return .
The rooms are spotless with tea and coffee making facilities in the room . They serve breakfast very early so if you have an early flight you can have a spot to eat and a coffee before heading to the airport which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing start to there holiday

Room Tip: If you are on a budget bring drinks and sweets with you for your room as drinks at the bar can be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

On our way to Portugal for a golfing week, we shared rooms to keep costs reasonable. The hotel is minutes walk from the Airport Departure area and very convenient when lugging Golf bags and cases. Three in a room with one pull-out bed was my part of the arrangement. It was excellent. The pull-out bed adding to the two others was very comfortable and staff offered to make it up for us. However, being house trained, I declined and made it up myself. This gave us us good space for evening use - and once the bed was made up later there was still room to get past the foot of it. Breakfast food was fine. And the hotel was only five minutes away from the Long Stay Car Park.which we were using. An excellent way to proceed with longer travel trips.

Room Tip: Get your parking ticket authenticated at reception before attempting to leave to drop off at the Lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My kids and I stayed at this hotel the night before we flew home to Toronto, after a 3 week visit to the UK and the Republic of Ireland. The rooms, though not large (identical to the Express we stayed in in London), are clean and comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The meal selection at this location is more extensive than I expected, and was quite decent (which was much appreciated, as we arrived around 8:30 p.m. after a long trip from Belfast). Much to my son's delight, there is a pool table in the lobby. We had a very early flight in the morning and had to be at the airport before the hotel starts breakfast, but they offer self-serve options starting at 4 a.m. The trip over to the terminal is quick and mostly undercover. In the past I have flown in and out of Heathrow when traveling to the UK (which always includes a trip to Scotland)....from now on, I think I will fly in and out of Glasgow, it's so much easier! And I would definitely stay here again. Just a note: book in advance..the posted room rate at the desk was much higher than what we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before going on holiday and when we got back due to heavy snow. The rooms were a decent size and clean. The sofa bed had been made up for our arrival. The staff were very pleasant, kind and helpful. The meals we had were good as was the breakfast. The walk to the terminal is mostly undercover and quick and easy with cases. We would definitely stay at this hotel again should we fly from Glasgow in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have satyed at this hotel quite a few times as visiting grandchildren,the rooms were clean,staff attentive,food very good even for a express.Loads of people omeiing & going so location ,right next to airport,very handy for going off on holiday. I would recommend this hotel to any one going that way,very close to motorway easy to find,location very good for going out dureing the day.As mentioned the staff VERY ATENTIVE & nothing to much trouble for them.Will definetly go back there when next that way.

Room Tip: pick a room faceing motorway otherwise all you see is carpark for airport,multi storey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

stayed here before we flew to tenerife in january... got a cracking deal on 8 dyas parking, breakfast and room for night.... easy to find.. 2 mins from motorway.. its a 2 minute walk to T2 at glasgow,, we checked in and went back to hotel for food and half hour kip. great place for night sleep before early flight

Room Tip: any room will do, all double glazed no noise from motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Address: Saint Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paisley
#3 Family Hotel in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free WiFi and your free breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. Your Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn Express is perfectly located just a 2 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has air conditioning, flatscreen TV, free WiFi, tea/coffee facilities, en suite shower & hair dryer. We even include free hot and continental breakfast. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.