We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room OK, but.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Inverness, Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Room OK, but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Used this hotel twice in the space of 2 weeks in October / November. The room itself was clean, and exactly what you would expect from a budget airport hotel. Sleep quality was good, and the bathroom and shower perfectly adequate. Parking is also good. But.... breakfast, leaves a lot to be desired. The menu is simple and should be adequate, but the quality and service leave a lot to be desired. On both occasions the scrambled eggs were dry, and like rubber. We had to ask for fresh eggs on both days, and the croissants were a disaster. The orange and grapefruit segments turned out to be tinned peach slices. Nobody seemed to be checking or supervising the breakfast food. Problems like these need to be addressed. The restaurant has average quality meals, and both food and wine are definitely overpriced. We took a 2 minute walk back to the terminal building, and used Wetherspoons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The service and quality of our free breakfast buffet is extremely important to us and I apologise that you didn't get to experience it at its best. I have spoken with my team to discuss your review and we will work to improve the breakfast experience in future. I am pleased that you had a good overnight sleep and were able to take advantage of our hassle free parking facilities.

We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    300
    132
    49
    16
See reviews for
195
277
62
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantown On spey Scotland
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Good check in.
Very Small room
Odd toilet shower arrangement
Marked on booking form room with bath. They have no baths nobody came back and said anything.
Air con did not work.
Very noisy with window open so not much sleep.
Bed hard
Breakfast not bad
Parking good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is a five minute walk from the Glasgow Airport terminal. Breakfast was included, but we departed before it was available. Shower curtain in bathroom had red mold along the bottom. Restaurant in lobby had few choices and were overpriced. If being close to the airport for catching a flight is needed, then book here, otherwise go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the airport and not the highway. Ask for two room keys. One key must be inser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. We set very high standards of cleanliness and your experience is unacceptable, I have made our team aware of this and can confirm that the shower curtain has been discarded. We try to offer a simple menu of popular items so that those who wish to dine in our hotel can do so at competitive prices compared to other restaurants in the local area. Our proximity to the airport terminal is very beneficial to those guests catching a flight, especially on wet mornings as it is a short 2 minute walk.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

stayed here for one night as we had an early flight to catch.Hotel was in great location two minute walk from airport, rooms were very spacious with a huge comfy bed.We got breakfast included in the room rate, set the alarm for five and went down for breakfast. There was no hot food but there fruit, yoghurt,cereals and fresh bread for toasting and tea and coffee, it was selfservice so you can eat what you want. This hotel is fantastic and i would definetely stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you book far enough in advance as I did you can get a room for £50. Given the proximity to the airport - it is a 3-5 minute walk, this is very good value. The room is clean and basic - you are not getting a huge amount of luxury. Basic body wash and hand wash in the bathroom. Shower water pressure was OK - shower curtain one side of the cubicle - no bath. You get tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

You also get breakfast included in the price but given that my room had a sofa bed you can factor a family of four will stay for £12.50 a head - that is excellent value. There is a bar downstairs, a basic restaurant where you also get your breakfast. The breakfast itself was basic, cereal, basic fruit and yoghurt, some cheese, some muffins and some very poor croissants. Choice of tea or coffee from an automatic machine.

Service from the staff was prompt and efficient. Overall this was a good value stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
379 helpful votes 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Love this place, so quiet, staff are very friendly, breakfast is great, served from 4am which is great if you have an early flight! We have stayed twice and got free parking when it should of cost £5 per night! Only 5min drive from Braehead shopping centre! Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

One nights stay prior to a flight. Lovely modern clean room. Very comfortable bed and a choice of pillows. Tea and coffee in the room of course and a breakfast included in the morning.
A very quiet nights sleep! Lovely!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Address: Saint Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paisley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free WiFi and your free breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. Your Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn Express is perfectly located just a 2 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has air conditioning, flatscreen TV, free WiFi, tea/coffee facilities, en suite shower & hair dryer. We even include free hot and continental breakfast. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.