We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-theatre meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardosi's

Cardosi's
4 Storie Street, Paisley PA1 2AR, Scotland
0141 889 5720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Paisley
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
renfrew scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pre-theatre meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Myself & friends, family have visited Cardosi's on numerous occasions and they do not disappoint!
Staff are very pleasant. Food is great and portions are very generous!!
Pre-theatre is fantastic 'value for money'!!
One of the 'best restaurants' in Paisley.
Well worth a visit!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    72
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“retirement night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

i had a wonderful meal , 18 of us had excellent meals from the pre-theatre all of which came together ,.
and of an excellent standard, the staff were very helpful and made my special evening more special ,would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went by chance as we were heading to another restaurant.I am glad that we did.The menu choice was really good and the food was first class.The staff very pleasant and helpful without being overbearing. Can recommend this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Another winner from Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Out early evening on Sunday 22/12 looking for somewhere to eat, checked Tripadvisor as we were struggling to find somewhere open. Seen that this establishment was open at 5pm and had great reviews, so we phoned and booked. So glad we did an excellent meal and first class staff who were extremely helpful and professional. The starter of prawns done in a butter and chilli sauce worth a special mention (more bread please to mop up the sauce ) and our main courses of sea bass and fillet steak were both exceptional.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Happy birthday Mrs G”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Took my wife here for a "spur of the moment" birthday dinner surprise. Booked at 6pm, arrived at 7pm - found a parking space outside the door! Tremendous atmosphere with early Christmas office parties - noisy but good natured fun. Welcoming pleasant staff and an excellent menu to choose from. (Our choices - Clams with black pudding, Veal, Risotto Amalfi, Sticky toffee pudding accompanied by a Sicilian white wine). Thank you Cardosi's for a perfect finish to her special day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardosi's also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Cardosi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardosi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.