We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardosi's

Cardosi's
4 Storie Street, Paisley PA1 2AR, Scotland
0141 889 5720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have been at this restaurant on many occasions and it never fails on food, service and value for money! Love it and hope to be dining there for many years to come!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    80
    17
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Above average Italian Restuarant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I have eaten in this Restuarant on several occasions and the food and the service is excellent! The menu is varied and the scallop and smoked haddock risotto is delicious. There is always something tempting on the specials menu and there is a good balance between seafood and meat dishes. The staff are always friendly and helpful and I feel this local Italian is as good as any in Glasgow. One word of warning it is always full at the weekend and if you dont book early you wont get a table.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Dont know what to say about this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have eaten here twice in the last two weeks, first meal with my wife was great, really enjoyed it.

Second was with a larger group of family which was at best average.......

Dont know if they have more than one chef or not but the difference between the first meal and the second was incredible.

Great staff, but they need to be consistant with the food!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmrook, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A real find !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We were amazed to find the restaurant was full at 6.30pm on a Wednesday evening in February. We were fortunate to get a table.
The food was excellent, well presented and reasonably priced and the service was good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great taste of italy, not too expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

For a starter we had a plate to share, and it was almost enough as a meal it self. My wife had penne pasta with chilli, very smooth and tasty. I had pizza, very italian with thin bottom and alot on top. We also had two beers and a bottle of house wine. The service was excellente but it is better to have reserved table. Far away we heard italian opera but in the front it was like italian kitchen with sounds of dishes, glasses and cooking. The price was very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardosi's also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Cardosi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardosi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.