We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget option with everything you need at a great price with helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perth Skylodge

Perth Skylodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Perth Skylodge to your Saves list
Perth Skylodge
Perth Airport Business Park, Scone PH2 6PL, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scone
1 review
“Excellent budget option with everything you need at a great price with helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic budget hotel. Will suit non fussy travellers or those who keep it simple.
Very clean basic rooms with excellent staff.
Free wifi at that price is a real bonus aswell.
Didn,t try the inclued breakfast so no comment on that.
A good base to discover the area.
only negative, slightly noisey due to thin walls.
I recomend this place highly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
40
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night clean room and comfy bed, breakfast was, cereals toast n juice and choice of hot drinks, yogurts n fruit, plenty to eat and friendly staff, it was nice to be able to watch the planes, would reccomend due to being a very good price

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

at first sight hotel did not look much, but i am glad to say how wrong i was, excellent friendly staff, room very comfortable, very cheap, breakfast in morning was a very nice continental breakfast, to be honest i really cant fault this hotel. i would certainly recommend it to all, i will go back next year,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed one night and paid £26 for a single room, including breakfast. Rooms basic but clean with tea and coffee making facilities and en-suite shower room - very good shower! Towels provided but not hairdryers in the single rooms. Some of our party shared a twin room and they did get a hairdryer. The accommodation looks like converted barracks and reminded me of student halls. The single rooms were in one building, all ground floor. The twins/doubles in a separate building so some of our party were split up. Breakfast was served in another building and reception located in yet another building!

Staff very friendly. Breakfast was cleared away sharp, even just before 9.30am as mentioned in previous reviews but plenty of selection if you go in early enough - cereals, toast, croissants, yogurts, fruit, jam, juices, water, tea, coffee.

Couldn't complain at the price we paid but take ear-plugs as walls are paper thin!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at Skylodge 2 years ago. We was looking for a place to stay with interconnecting rooms. When we arrived we was amazed how pleasent the rooms were and how large they were. It was ideal for the kids who had there own space with there own bathroom as did we. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We was so happy with our stay we booked again this july. Again was very pleased with our stay. Each morning our rooms were cleaned and our towels replaced. Breakfast is help yourself in a breakfast room. Tea, coffee a selection of juices. A wide celection of cereals. Toast and croissants. The breakfast room was spotless. Such a fanastic warm and friendly place to stay. Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice....October 2011 and March 2012....because we were attending functions in the adjacent Hangar Function Suite. We were very pleasantly surprised as to the quality of this accommodation, very friendly girls on reception, rooms very clean, warm and adequately furnished. Tea and coffee making facilities and free biccies in room. Reception sells soft drinks, filled rolls, fruit and other snacks. Continental breakfast included in the price and is eat all you want so very filling. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Stayed here on a friends recommendation, 30/03/12. This place is excellent. Very Very helpful staff on reception, security guard and breakfast staff. So impressed booked another night later in the year. The rooms are large and very very comfortable, great showers. TV with DVD player, and free wifi.
They also allow dogs, and there is a great walk around the woods, just along the lane.
Breakfast is continental, cereal, toast, etc. but delicious.
Anyone reading this, just GO!!!!

Room Tip: standard rooms have wooden floors, larger rooms have settee and carpeted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perth Skylodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Skylodge

Address: Perth Airport Business Park, Scone PH2 6PL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Lodge is motel-style accommodation at Perth Airport. It is 10 minutes from Perth city center. The lodge is located north of Perth and west of Dundee, and has free parking and a free wireless internet hot spot in public areas. Continental breakfast is included in the room rate. The Aviator Bar and Restaurant is close by and serves fresh, well-prepared meals to suit all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Perth Skylodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Skylodge Hotel Perth
Perth Skylodge Scone, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perth Skylodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.