We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince of India

Prince of India
5-7, Station Rd | Pitlochry, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland
01796 472275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 46 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: $30 - $49
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had our evening meal here and I felt the food was just above average as i have had better Indian curries elsewhere. Ambiance was good, attentive staff and very neat presentation hence 4 stars.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    92
    35
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Outstanding..only word i can use..excellent food great service clean as a whistle..so friendly...value for money superb..huge portions..4 of us with 2 courses 3 beers soft drinks bottle of nice wine and extras like chips and peshwari naan only £90+..only complaint is that it is too far away from falkirk..where we live lol..will make big effort to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best curries I've had- inside/outside of the himalaya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Fantastic food- the curries are clearly hand prepared, not batch prepared, the spices are incredibly fresh.

I eat here every time in Pitlochry and the last time was just a month after being in India- I could have saved a forune and eaten better curries by staying in Pitlochry and eating here!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“wonderful as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Back to our favourite Indian.

Huge portions, food always of a high standard. Manager and staff always attentive. Immaculate and clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We've previously had a fixed price lunch in here but this time we went in the evening. Service was friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. The tandoori mixed grill was delicious and would have fed two people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince of India also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Prince of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.