We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place - Stay here if you can” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalshian House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dalshian House to your Saves list
Dalshian House
Old Perth Rd., Pitlochry PH16 5TD , Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Dalshian Direct!!
Ranked #14 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Cymru
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place - Stay here if you can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Spent three days in Dalshian at the beginning of June and loved every minute of it. Spacious, immaculate rooms, beautifully furnished with attentive and friendly service.
Excellent breakfasts - you will be spoilt for choice.
If you are staying in the Pitlochry area, try Dalshian first - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    24
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
183
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed in Dalshian for 4 nights. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were superb.
Heather made us very welcome and we would most definately recommend Dalshian

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

This is a fantastic place to stay if you want to get away for a night or even a few. Martin and Heather from the time you arrive to the time you leave make you feel welcome and nothing is of any trouble. The breakfast is a glorious experience with your choice of fruit and cereals and for those on holiday you can have the cooked experience.

The rooms are comfortable, clean with views of trees and flowers to know you're away from the hustle and bustle of London.

A short walk into town there are plenty of restaurants and shops to delight to all tastes.

We'll be back every year.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was a top class guest house. We were travelling to Skye and booked here as an overnight stop. The room was lovely, large and very clean with a good hospitality tray. There was a guide in the room with restaurant recomendations and we ate at the Fern cottage restaurant which was fab food and service.
However, dont eat too much as the breakfast at the Dalshian were excellent. A lovely table set with white linen overlooking the garden. There was everything you could wish for on the menu, all cooked to order , with great service and a lovely pot of tea.
The price was very reasonable and Dalshian was the best place that we stayed for value, food and service. Everywhere else we stayed was double the price ( mainly hotels) and not as good as here.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at Dalshian and I hav to say that it was a pleasure from the moment we checked in till the minute we checked out. The house itself is centred in beautiful gardens, and we were welcomed by Martin when we arrived, and shown to our room which was both comfortable and spacious. The room we had was niceley decorated with a big comfy bed and plenty of storage space, aided by the walk-in wardrobe with a big chest of drawers and plenty of hanging space. The bathroom had a powerful shower, and always had plenty of hot water, and shower gel, soap, shampoo, big fluffy towels and even a sewing kit were provided. Also in the room were a flatscreen tv with ipod dock and dvd player, with an added bonus that there is a drawer in the lounge downstairs with a good range of dvds that you are welcome to borrow and watch. The room also has tea and coffee making facilities with a wide selection of hot beverages to use which are stocked up daily. Dont forget to look in the small tin beside the kettle, as the ever thoughtful Heather and Martin have even left shortbread. The couple themselves really couldnt do any more for you and were most helpful pointing out places of interest for us. You get a real feeling of a home from home in Dalshian, and it is thanks to everyone involved in running the place that this is possible. One of the hightlights of the whole trip was the wonderful breakfast we were treated to each morning, to say it is fit for a king would be an understatement. The whole meal was to die for, and I am so glad I am not a vegetarian as the black pudding especially was the best bar none that I have eaten. (veggies dont despair, as you guys are catered for as well) The breakfast really set us up for the day, and helped fuel the long walks we went on, recommended by Heather, and she even gave us a loan of some maps to help us on our way. All in all I would thoroughly recommend Dalshian to anyone who is visiting the area, and know that any time we return to Pitlochry we will be fitting the trip round getting booked their again. Well done all, and hope to see you again in the not too distant future

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orkney, Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

My husband stays here on his way south for business and sometimes I accompany him and class our stay at The Dalshian as a real treat. Heather and Martin have things just right. They are so friendly, rooms have everything you need and are very comfortable and the breakfasts are the best ever - wonderful. I can honestly say that we'd travel well out of our way to spend a night in their care and be sure of a lovely relaxed stay. Keep doing what you're doing and we'll be seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Just back from a night at this B&B and was most impressed, beautiful location with large grounds, authentic rooms and breakfast to die for (Stornoway black pudding mmmm) and service with a smile.

Landlady went out of her way to make our stay special, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalshian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalshian House

Address: Old Perth Rd., Pitlochry PH16 5TD , Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th century country guest house set within one acre of secluded woodland and gardens, conveniently situated on the outskirts of Pitlochry. Here Martin and Heather Walls extend the warmest of welcomes in a genuinely friendly, but unobtrusive, manner. Tastefully decorated with a mixture of contemporary and traditional furnishings, you will find yourself captivated by this tranquil house. Seven spacious en-suite bedrooms all individually decorated, in keeping with their original character are provided with every comfort one would expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dalshian House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalshian House Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalshian House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.