We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beinn Bhracaigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beinn Bhracaigh to your Saves list
Beinn Bhracaigh
14 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ROOMS FROM £75 p nt
Ranked #12 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We only stayed here one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The room was lovely with lovely views out. James was lovely and friendly as soon as we walked in and it was lovely to have the honesty bar! The breakfast was excellent - we went for 'something a little different' and the potato rosti's are to be recommended! Easy to find and a short walk into town. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Rob D,

Thanks for such positive feedback and comments. We look forward to seeing you both return at some future point.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    19
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
164
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a lovely stay at Beinn Bhracaigh in Pitlochry where you are always made very welcome by Kirsty & James who take care of you the minute you arrive, This bed and breakfast is first class, and the views are stunning and you could not ask for a more perfect place to stay. Whilst we were there we had a lovely meal at a local restraint called Victorias where the food was excellent and service first class. look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Janette W,

As a freequent guest of ours, we are delighted to hear that we are still keeping everything up to speed in terms of service & quality.

I am sure we will see you again in the not too distant future again.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What can I say about the Beinn Bhracaigh apart from being a superb place to stay. James and Kirsty made you feel welcome as soon as you walked through the door. The room was decorated and equipped to an excellent standard and the en suite looks like it had only very recently been done with an excellent shower cubicle and the views from the room over to the hills was absolutely mind blowing. The bar was very well stocked and the honesty policy was a nice touch which I hope nobody will abuse. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and an absolute gut buster well done it really set us up for the day. Another nice touch was that the coffee the wife had on the first day was very strong but on the next day James and Kirsty went the extra mile and made her an instant coffee. I will most definitely recommend the place to anybody I know who is going to Pitlochry. (The town is only about a 10 minute walk). Thanks James and Kirsty for a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear bj23_13,

Going the extra mile is what we aim to be about and appreciate that you picked up on this and took the time to comment on TA.

Very best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dufftown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay , very friendly your made to feel so welcome ,beds very comfortable had great sleep. Room had views over the garden towards the mountain and the breakfast was excellent . will be going back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear 1archie2012,

Already looking forward to your return to us.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first stop on a tour of Scotland, we had read on Tripadvisor of the friendly welcome by the owner and the help he offered in finding our way about Pitlochry. Also without exception his breakfast received high praise! we were not disappointed! We would highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear maur2043630,

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations.

Hope you might return at some future point, where again you will always find the best rates & most up to date availability via our own Beinn Bhracaigh web site secure bedroom booking system.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights in May. It is a most comfortable hotel, James made us feel most welcome & gave us the tour of the hotel. It is extremely clean in all areas. Our bedroom was a good size, well equipped & with an excellent view of the mountains. The bed was extremely comfortable & both my wife & I slept very well. Breakfast was first class & well cooked. Altogether, we thought it was good value & we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Born4travel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TA, we do hope to see you both again at some future point in time.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice and clean room with ensuite. The host was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. I had porridge with whisky and honey and eggs with salmon. More than enough to keep me going through most of the day. The breakfast room had a lovely view and we loved the concept of a 'honesty bar'. Pitlochry is a cute little town well worth the visit and when you decide to go there, stay in Beinn Bhracaigh, you won't regret is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beinn B, Owner at Beinn Bhracaigh, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear CarolienBAC,

Many thanks for the kind TA review & comments.

Best regards,

James & Kirsty Watts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beinn Bhracaigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beinn Bhracaigh

Address: 14 Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, Sleep, Relax and enjoy the comforts of Beinn Bhracaigh - a hidden wee gem in a quiet enclave of Pitlochry. This tasteful Victorian Country House built in 1889 yet sympathetically extended and decorated with a blend of Antique and Contemporary Style to provide a truly memorable bed and breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beinn Bhracaigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beinn Bhracaigh Hotel Pitlochry
Beinn Bhracaigh Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beinn Bhracaigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.