We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious rooms, excellent views.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House to your Saves list
Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Luxurious rooms, excellent views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Great value for money. Welcoming owner, luxurious room, breath taking view of Tay out of the windows and decent breakfast for a vegetarian. Would have loved some fresh coffee rather than from the vending machine and ready toast on the table rather than self service from a basket of bread and a toaster. But definitely one of the better places around to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our room was very cold on the first night, it being downstairs may have had something to do with it. On second day it was lovely and warm Rachael, who runs the guest house, is a lovely lady and can't do enough for you. Breakfast was delicious, and the view from the dining room was lovely. Would defiantely stay again. The location is brilliant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing river would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here during Blair Horse Trials, our room was huge and very clean. Rachael the owner was great and could not do enough for us. Breakfast was very good with a variety of options. Overall a good value homely guest house, we shall be staying here again next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borås
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This B&B is located a few minutes from both Pitlochry and Dunkeld, We had an magnificent view from our room, which was very spacious. Great scottish breakfastThe Woman that runs the place really wanted us to feel at home, and it was easy to get in contact with her as she lives in the same building.
A few minutes walk there´s an Inn that was established in the 18th century, that we tried on her suggestion.
Would really recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in the Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House for 1 night, my husband and daughter. When we got there, the building on the outside looked old and full of history. The location was a bit out of the way of shops/pubs etc. But the location was beautiful, overlooking the River Tay. We stayed in the purple room with a four poster bed. Though I have a few small complaints to express: It is a very old building and the windows were very old, and a bit draughty. The en-suite was very cold, there was no radiator in there, except a heated towel rail. There is a very nice breakfast room downstairs with a really nice view. Food was nice, with cereals, toast, coffee/tea making machine, and an English breakfast.It was a good stay, friendly hosts, lovely house, and very nice surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Found this wee gem of a place while up in Pitlochry for an extreme sports weekend and stayed two nights. The owner, Rachael was very friendly and welcoming and allowed us to use the large lounge in the evenings which also doubled as the breakfast room which was bright and airy and has lovely views into the garden and out over the river. We stayed in the purple room which had a four poster bed and was massive with lovely wooden floors. Whilst in the shower you can have a lovely view out the window, knowing no-one can see you!! Full cooked breakfast was fantastic and although my husband is fussy, Rachael accommodated him and cooked to his liking! Would defo stay here again.

Room Tip: purple room has views over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Was dragged out for a wee special night away on a whim and found this amazing place. It's a huge old stone building between Pitlochry and Aberfeldy. We had a beautiful room looking out over the river. It was bigger than my flat! I don't stay in B&B's much, but in Bristol they're often pokey and old-fashioned. Proper cooked breakfast with as much tea, coffee, toast and cereal as you can eat. I could have sat and looked out at the hills all day. We'll be back for longer next time.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms. I imagine they all have views. We had the Tartan room which was great and ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House

Address: Logierait, Pitlochry PH9 0LH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuil-An-Daraich Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuil-an-Daraich Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.