We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tigh-na-Craig Apartment

View from the sitting room
View from the sitting room
View from the sitting room
Tigh-na-Craig Apartment
The sitting room
Tigh-na-Craig
The bedroom
Pitlochry
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pauline M
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our pitlochry gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was an absolute gem. Stayed here while our daughter got married in pitlochry couldnt have found anywhere better. Spotless,comfortable and cosy we couldnt have asked for better. The kitchen couldnt have been more equipt the bed was as comfortable as a five star hotel everything uou vould ask for. We certainly will be back next year and would like to say a massive thank you to the very polite and friendly katherine and roger.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you so much for that lovely review & thank you to all our reviewers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sheilakei...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was beautiful with everything that you needed with large rooms and a very large shower. The views from the lounge were stunning, it was a relaxing place to stay. The car parking was secure and the main street was at the end of the road with plenty of shops and bars.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fazz2014
Launceston, Australia
1 review
“Great base for outdoor activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Friendly and obliging hosts. The apartment is very well appointed, roomy and comfortable . We appreciated the attention to detail and welcoming touches such as milk in the fridge and oat cakes. Good off road parking. Pitlochry is a well serviced town and a good base for exploring the Highlands. We managed to climb 3 of Scotland's mountains, including Cairn Gorm and the local Ben Vrackie. The Moulin Inn at the top of the hill is a nice place for a meal or a pint.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Audrie201...
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing views - Fabulous apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Tigh-na-Craig is a beautifully decorated and very well equipped apartment. A real home away from home with amazing views. Pitlochry is charming and well positioned for visits to many other places of interest. Katherine was welcoming and friendly on arrival and easy to deal with during the booking process. We would certainly recommend a stay at this apartment and would love to return when our travels take us back to Scotland, after this, our first visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lovely views and accommodation exactly as in photos
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard E
Marple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious, comfortable, spacious, clean and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first stay in Scotland, and I don't think we could have picked a better place to stay than Pitlochry, or better accomodation than Tigh Na Craig. My wife and I were made extremely welcome by Katherine when we arrived who gave us some tips on local walks and places to get supplies. The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and we found it very comfortable and well thought out. The kitchen was very well equipped, making it easy to cook our own meals when we wished, the shower was excellent, and the bed very comfortable. The apartment is about a three minute walk from the main shopping street. One thing to be aware of are the spiral steps up to the front door. Assuming you can cope with these, they add character to the apartment, and I liked ascending them to our "haven" when returning from days out.
Pitlochry is just great for local walks, with the "Pitlochry Path Network", great for souvenir and present hunting, and Tigh Na Craig was a great place to stay. The next time we stay in Pitlochry, this apartment will be our first choice, and is probably the best self catering accomodation we have ever stayed at.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WendyH332
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation In Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We received a cheery friendly greeting from Katherine on arrival.
The sun was shining although I don't think Katherine could take credit for that.
The apartment is part of Roger and Katherine's house but has separate access (access is via a spiral staircase which is not suitable for anyone which mobility issues) but that is clearly stated on the web site.
The apartment is ideal, it is beautifully decorated and has all you could need for your stay. A home from home. We would love a similar spacious shower.
We had a lovely week, the apartment is in an ideal location in the town. You are treated to lovely views of the hills from the comfort of your own living room, but it is a stones throw from the town and all the shops, restaurants you should need.
We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely place and the next time we visit Pitlochry we will be staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cdbridge0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Another beautiful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our second stay at this property and hopefully not our last. The apartment is spotlessly clean, well equipped, comfortable and homely. We love staying here and find it a great base to explore the area. Would thoroughly recommend for any-one who likes the freedom of being able to self cater.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$101
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Katherine H
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing