We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the second year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pitlochry Golf Club House

Pitlochry Golf Club House
Golf Course Road, Pitlochry, Scotland
01796 472334
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 43 restaurants in Pitlochry
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
England
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very good for the second year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We attended the New Year Dinner Dance last year, & enjoyed it so much we booked again this New Year.
We had a very nice 3 course meal, followed by Scottish dancing to a local band. At midinght everbody had a complementry dram of whiskey, & a piper piped in the New year,
The serving staff were first class, & I am sure we will return next year.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    48
    23
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic Hogmanay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went to the golf club house for Hogmanay dinner/dance and it was wonderful in every way: excellent food and service and at a good price.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougiethedog, Manager at Pitlochry Golf Club House, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Paul thank you for your very kind review, the feed back from the night has been great, hope you are able to bring in 2015 with us promises to be a fantastic night all the best for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Having read reviews decided to try this venue for a meal and was so glad we did ,staff were excellent and food was really good.if you find yourself in this area, give it a go,prices are also good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had an evening meal at the Golf club and it was gerat ! The staff were really friendly and the price is super !
Great insider tip when in Pitlochry !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crieff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly staff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We visited the Clubhouse after checking the reviews on TA and we were not disappointed. We went for an early evening meal before attending the Enchanted Forest event. The food was really good quality and plenty of it!
The restaurant was all decorated ready for Halloween and they look like they have a few "special" nights there. It would be good to go during the day as I expect the views from the large windows are impressive.
We would definitely go again when in Pitlochry and would also recommend it to our friends and the guests in our B&B in Crieff - Galvelbeg House!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitlochry Golf Club House also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Pitlochry Golf Club House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pitlochry Golf Club House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.