We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilling, challenging, exciting, funny, awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Fling Bungee

Highland Fling Bungee
Killiecrankie Visitor Centre | Killiecrankie, Pitlochry PH16 5LG, Scotland
0845 366 5844
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The UK’s first static bungee jump takes place off Garry Bridge, near to famous site of the Battle of Killiecrankie. A specially constructed bungee jump platform is suspended below the Garry Bridge over the beautiful River Garry near Pitlochry in Highland Perthshire, Scotland. It is perched above a dramatic gorge surrounded by ancient trees.Experience the thrill of bungee jumping in Scotland - book your jump online today!
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Thrilling, challenging, exciting, funny, awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great life time experience if you are crazy enough to throw yourself of the bridge into a 132ft depth. Beautiful setting and the staff couldn't do better. It was my first jump ever and you guys (Kenneth, Matt and Gavin) made the atmosphere very safe,relaxing and funny. Thanks to you all, you were brilliant!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    17
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
2 reviews
“My First Bungee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Couldn't have been in better hands for my first bungee - the guys were first class from book-in to the dreaded moment! This is a great place to bungee and they ensure that you are relaxed and safe the whole way through. Great scenery, great location - if you want to bungee this is the place to do it and the guys to do it with!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had such a brilliant experience at Killiecrankie only made better by super friendly and funny staff. I'll definitely be making a return visit sometime soon!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went to the urban jump at titan crane in Clyde bank and had the best day of my life. Took a lot of courage to do the jump but the staff were professional and made everyone there feel comfortable (and relatively relaxed). They worked well with each other and everything went smoothly. Will definitely be returning! I recommend them to everyone who wants to experience a bunjee - and I'm recommending it to everyone I know!

Happy bunjee-ing :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

7 of us did the bungee at Killiecrankie as a sponsorred charity jump for Epilepsy Scotland. I booked it and was hugely impressed with the customer service from booking the jump to actually doing it. We all loved the jump itself. Probably the most thoroughly terrifying yet exciting thing I've ever done. Huge thanks to Kenneth on the bridge, what a rock star!! Thanks again and I definitely would like to come back to do it again! :-)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland Fling Bungee also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Highland Fling Bungee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Fling Bungee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.