We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Designer styled lodge in the highlands.
Designer styled lodge in the highlands.
Designer styled lodge in the highlands.
You can take the high road over the moors
but stop at Queens View over Loch Tummel
which fed by River Tummel with its wild waters.
Then carry on through the Caledonian magic
Pitlochry
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jill S
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely loved our stay here!! Very tough to fault it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I booked this lodge for a surprise birthday weekend for my boyfriend, booking was easy and the owners of the lodge were very nice to chat with through email. We found it easily enough using our TomTom. Beautiful scenery and surroundings, bring a camera! Everything was perfect! Very had to fault anything except maybe put out another linen basket for departing. We had a party of 8 people for 2 nights, so bedding and lots of towels. Maybe WiFi but that is not a necessity. Definately come back here again!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: My whole trip! Lovely house and surroundings!
Liked least: No wifi access but that is all.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2013
Thanks Jill. We will see to another linen basket. The house is BT connected now but the BT hub is in the cupboard. I have not had a chance to get there to hook it up because almost every weekend seems to be booked.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lucinda M
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

8 young adults in the middle of nowhere?
Best idea yet.
I can't stress how much me and my party enjoyed this trip. The whole place was beautiful.
The moment we saw the cabin our faces lit up and the 8 hour journey was instantly forgotten, we hadn't stopped smiling until the day of the departrure. We were very sad to leave our little home that we felt instantly comfortable in.
The under floor heating was a god send, the rooms were imaculate, and the kitchen and living rooms were airy and spacious. The cabin looks even better than the pictures.
I recommend you take a look around what is near to you. The neighbours were glad to see a few young people around, I think it shocked them.
The wildlife is lovely too, the bats at night are mystical. If you live in a city, it definatly is something new.
I also recommend visiting Queensveiw, and maybe one of the bigger city's if you want a day trip out.
The owners were wonderful and ever so helpful, I always felt reasured knowing I could contact them at any time.
I hope to come back again.
Me and my group desperatly miss the cabin.
5 stars from us.
And some brilliant memories made too.
Lucinda, and group.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was equally amazing.
Liked least: The one shower was a little hard to keep warm.. But thats it.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2012
Thanks Lucinda - We are delighted that it met your expectations becuase we could see that you were looking forward to it for so long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jez W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This beautiful lodge is a 'Grand Design' with a traditional feel and all modern comforts. One walk around the place made me want to have one built just like it! We booked a week to bag some Munro's to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had various family and friends stay for a few days. We found plenty of other things to do in the area, a bit of driving required, but that is the balance needed to get such remote tranquility. A train journey up to Corrour and walking back was great as well. The property is very well laid out, with everything you need to make a lovely home from home.
Jez Watkin

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Architectural design
Liked least: Can't fault anything
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2012
Thanks - We were very lucky to be able to buy it. We are very happy that others are able to enjoy it as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
askellb
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend this lodge which is extremely spacious, bright, warm and comfortable. It was very well equipped with everything we could require. We cooked our meals every day in the lodge and I particularly liked the kitchen area. However stock up on food as the local shop is situated about 12 miles away in Kinloch Rannoch. You will find the lodge at the far end of Loch Rannoch opposite the Bridge of Gaur road which means you can approach the lodge from both sides of the loch offering different perspectives.
We stayed in September when the weather wasn’t great however this did not prevent us from having as smashing time and we also found many things to do locally like watching a shepherd and his dog trying to control sheep in a field behind the Dunalistair hotel and travelling to places of interest such as a visit to Blair Athol castle situated not far from Pitlochry (highly recommended). A profitable day out at the charming Perth racecourse and a train ride from Rannoch station, just up the road, to Fort William where one can catch a steam train trip to Mallaig and back again but you need to book ahead for this.
All in all we enjoyed a fantastic break away and look forward to coming again next year.

Thanks Mohan & Janani

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2011
Thanks Bob,

I am sure that our future guests will appreciate and take advantage of all you excellent suggestions.

Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stephen H
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOUSE IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I cant begin to tell you how much of a good time we had at the
weekend. The house was lovely and had absolutely everything we could
have asked for. The weather wasn't great, but it didn't stop our
enjoyment one bit. The space in the living room was great and felt like
a function suite rather than a living room. Already thinking of some
dates for next year so I will no doubt be in touch again!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The size of the kitchen
Liked least: Pressure of the water (although expected this)
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2011
Thank you - We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
annabel j
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, light airy house in stunning location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We weren't quite prepared for how remote this place is but what an amazing location. Unspoilt wilderness and lung-busting fresh air all around. The house is spacious, warm, light and airy and we found everything we needed. We loved the lounge with its double height atrium and under-floor heating.
We cooked in the house every night and had a blast - all mod cons so no worries on the catering front. Bring all the food you need as the shops are miles away. A sharp knife wouldn't have gone amiss but apart from that but very little to criticise - would thoroughly recommend it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The design and feel of the house
Liked least: Could have had better instructions to find the property
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2011
It is great to know that we have helped people's enjoyment. Please try the other seasons as well. I just drove back this morning after painting the kitchen. The sun rising through the low mist in the valleys with the heather in full colour made my back ache go away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nhill61
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just as it was portrayed or more. Very spacious, classy and many homey touches. If you want to get away from it all but still have comfort this is the place to go. The owners even send you local information about things going on the wk of your stay. Which we thought was a nice touch. :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house was great!
Liked least: Can't really think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2011
Thank you

We are jealous of our guests because when we go there, we end up doing bits around the house and garden instead of enjoying the location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,678
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Mohan T
44 1356 622377
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing