We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westlands of Pitlochry

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westlands of Pitlochry
Save
You added Westlands of Pitlochry to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AR, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

When I go to Pitlochry, Mum likes to go out for an early supper and this is her favourite place because she likes the battered fish and chips. I like to mix it up with their yummy Thai curry or stroganoff. I think its very good value for money and the staff are always very welcoming. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
36
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
perthshire scotland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

we visited as a family for a meal , 6 adults 1 child , we didn't have a booking but they made us very welcome , the food was first class as was the service , would highly recommend to any one visiting the area .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked this hotel due to its location in the town
We were received a warm welcome when we checked in.
Our room was spacious, clean and tidy, with TV, ensuite, tea/coffee making facilities and the 4 poster bed.
We had a good night sleep in the room
The breakfast menu was extensive, both hot and cold food available. The full cooked breakfast was a joy.
We had our evening meal in the the hotel bar both nights we were there and we were not disappointed.
The Staff were efficient and friendly, they wanted us to have an enjoyable time.
The Dinner menu catered for all tastes and he meals we selected were cooked to perfection.
The ambiance in the bar was ideal for a relaxing evening, enjoying a nice wine .
I would return again to the Westlands and would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I had the pleasure of dining at the Westland’s Hotel in late December 2013. The weather was chilly and the hotel was lovely, warm and cosy. The Christmas decorations made the atmosphere magical. The food was superb and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The owners are a lovely friendly couple who care about their hotel and service. Fantastic location, with a cosy bar if you just fancy a drink, but take my advise the food is excellent, best curry I have had in a long time. Well done all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went for dinner, so can't comment on rooms. Great food with a good varied menu. The venison is highly recommended.
Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Fantastic, friendly service (as ever!). Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This lovely Hotel is open to non Residents for meals.
The Sunday Carvery was served in the immaculate dining room with a lovely outlook over the front garden and hills.
The Serving staff were incredibly friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived.
There was a good choice of food. Well cooked and looked appetising.
The desserts were made to order and were art on a plate truly spectacular. We had quite late lunch and consequently missed out on the crumble,we were told that it is so popular and goes quickly. That says it all. Very reasonable,please keep up the good standard and friendliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camperdown
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Westlands for 2 nights during our recent return to Pitlochry. Such a beautiful old building with generous garden surrounds. Our room overlooked the garden and was well appointed and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were very lucky that we stayed while a wedding was taking place. During one evening we were delighted to hear a most beautiful voice of what could only be a nightingale singing at the wedding. What a bonus it was to hear such a thing. We love Pitlochry and we love the Westlands and hope to be back to stay again sometime in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a lovely room that overlooked the garden. Even though it also lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westlands of Pitlochry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westlands of Pitlochry

Address: 160 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlands of Pitlochry 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Westlands Hotel Pitlochry
Westlands Of Pitlochry Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westlands of Pitlochry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.