We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blair Cottage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Station Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Fife
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blair Cottage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Blair Cottage is right in the centre of Pitlochry which made it ideal for our purpose. We found it cosy, friendly, clean and comfortable. The full Scottish breakfast was excellent. If we are in the area again we will certainly be paying another visit. Did I also tell you we fell in love with Benji the jackdoddle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
romney marsh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

what a lovely place to stay, mrs robertson is a lovely friendly lady and benji is a "top dog" :) breakfast is superb and rooms are spotless and very comfy after a long day of sightseeing. highly recommend this b&b to anybody...first class x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Very comfortable, homely and value for money. This was an ideal base for exploring the area. Benji the "jackadoodle" is a star entertainer; We would definately recommended Blair Cottage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathgate
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Party of four spent two nights at this excellent cottage.Rooms were superb, hygene immaculate and breakfast excellent.Mrs Robertson couldn't have been more welcoming, friendly or accomodating and her dog Benjie was equally so.Excellent value for money and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

the hostess was very friendly and helpful ,breakfast was great and the room was very big and comfortable blair cottage was very central we would definately want to stay again

Room Tip: we where on the ground floor and it was great we had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentofte, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was our second stay. In 2010 we had 4 nights here. This year we stayed here 1 week in August 2011. The place is situated only one minute from the high street of Pittlochry and three walking minutes from the station but you hear no noise at all. You get a warm welcome and a perfect service. Our room - on the ground floor - was bright and very clean. The facilities are good. The breakfast is very delicious. We would very much like to come back and have a new stay. Flemming and Mari-Ann, Denmark

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg/Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

B&B in the heart of beautiful Pitlochry. Close to main road and train station but quit. Would have stayed longer but had no more time. The host was very friendly and served a big full scottish breakfast what you can hardly finish.

Room Tip: Small room but very cozy. Not much of a view but no really need for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Station Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blair Cottage B&B is delighted to welcome guests from all around the world to enjoy a comfortable and informal stay at - located in the lovely Victorian town of Pitlochry in scenic Highland Perthshire. This traditional style stone cottage, built in 1886, has an excellent location in the centre of the town, and yet it's position down a small lane gives it a secluded and relaxed feel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Cottage Bed And Breakfast Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blair Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.