We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont ever book with them they cant honour their room,i have a wedding and they called to say they have no room,no accom” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms to your Saves list
Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms
113 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, Scotland (Formerly Strathgarry Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Pitlochry
aberdeen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dont ever book with them they cant honour their room,i have a wedding and they called to say they have no room,no accom”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

we booked this rooms as i am bridesmaid on 20th aug in another hotel,i got a call today 15 august to say they just received confirmation bein 15th august,i booked on the 8th july and they said it was my problem and had to find sumwhere else as they had no space,i was disgusted by the way t gentleman spoke to my wife on the telephone,they wer nasty to the people we booked thru too.laterooms has had to find us other accomadation as they wanthed noyhin to do with it,i will never ever book with strathgarry rooms again or recomend,im disgusted

Room Tip: dont book,disgustin manner on fone dred to think what stayin would be like
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
32
82
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Pleasant room but lots of stairs, very central location, perhaps in need of some TLC

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Enjoyable stay, lovely breakfasts and helpful staff. Single room is small but has everything you need. The shower is excellent. This was my first trip away on my own and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

we stayed in a small family hotel. Room was very beautiful and comfortable. Hotel has restaurant where we had dinner after we arived. Food very tasty and staff friendly. We had really great time. I would recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Give, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Beautiful little hotel.Lovely clean room. Good parking. Friendly staff. One morning we hadn´t the time for breakfast but we got a Lunchbag that was just superb with sandwiches juice water fruit and chips. The breakfast was good too. It was placed centrally so we could walk to both pubs restaurans and shops. A place we would highly recommend. If we are going to Braemar Gathering another time we will book this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Superb food by a talented young chef with good service and a nice atmosphere added in.
A little annoyance however was placing a bread plate & Butter Knife on the table apparently with no intention of bringing bread. I didn’t think too much of having to ask about the bread though. It came quickly and was crusty and good. I wasn’t amused to be charged One Pound Fifty extra however. So a word to Strath Garry..if you aren’t thinking to bring bread don’t set the table with the plate and knife.
All said and done a good choice for dinner and can recommend with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

A friend and I were staying in Scotland for 4 days to do some salmon fishing near Aberfeldy. We booked the Strathgarry Hotel due to its location in the centre of Pitlochry as we wanted to stay somewhere close to other dining options in the evening. It is essentially a restaurant with rooms.

The room I stayed in (Edradour) was a fair sized double with a good bathroom. It had range of daily replenished tea/coffee/biscuits etc it was clean, well decorated and more than adequate for my requirements. The staff were good humoured and could not do enough to help from when we booked in until when we left

We had reserved rooms on a B&B basis and the breakfast in the restaurant downstairs proved to be superb. Everything they served was good quality, from a "rib sticking" porridge served with cream and honey as an option, through to a full Scottish with great bacon and local sausage and probably the best black pudding I have tasted!

Its not the Ritz but I doubt if there are many small hotels in Pitlochry where the overall package including value for money would be bettered.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms

Address: 113 Atholl Road, Pitlochry, Scotland (Formerly Strathgarry Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strathgarry Hotel Pitlochry
Strathgarry Restaurant And Rooms Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strathgarry Restaurant and Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.