We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard to your Saves list
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Rooms B&B from £89
Ranked #2 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This comfortable B&B/small hotel nestles behind the very pretty little town of Pilochry - with views over the valley. The rooms are great with very attentive service and a great Scottish breakfast. Each room has a large ensuite shower and even has a connection to inbuilt speakers to plug in iPod, IPad etc for music/radio...as well as WiFi.

We stayed only for one night but Pitlochry has a number of great restaurants and a Festival Hall so would have been a good place to stay for a few night I don't doubt.

I cvan recommend Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard to anyone - good value, good service and lovely rooms.

John Cornwall

Room Tip: All rooms good - all have some views particularly on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear DrJohn790,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we are delighted that you (and hopefully your friends too!) enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right, one night is not enough to enjoy the many attractions close by. I hope you are able to return and stay for longer and I would be happy to tell you more (or bore you rigid!) about all the many wonderful things to see and do!

With best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    54
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
93
734
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Me and my partner had a fantastic stay at this lovely place.... the service was the best ive ever seen and Deborah was brilliant so was Jane. the breakfast was definitely the best ive ever had at any place ive stayed far better than we could have hoped for. the room was just amazing, the bed was huge, the bath was huge, the power shower was GREAT and the added extras were fab ... loved the champagne and the bubble bath pack from the highland soap company xxxx will definitely stay again maybe in august.

Room Tip: any room would be good its just a fabulous place to stay all round
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest deano1992,

It was really lovely to meet you both recently and I am SO pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us! Wasn't it fantastic that it was warm enough for shorts! - would love you to come back, but please bring the good weather back with you!

With very warm wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a first class hotel with truly spectacular views and well appointed rooms, even including an iPod dock and first rate sound system. Staff are pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was out of this world with many locally sourced products.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi Bob H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are delighted you found your accommodation first class and you enjoyed the breakfast too! Jane is proud to source products locally, taking the view that it's good to show off Scotland's finest and support local businesses whenever she can.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again some time soon.

With warmest wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place was a last minute booking and was recommended by local people, the room was fantastic very comfortable and high spec lots of nice little extras. The staff so friendly and helpful , gorgeous breakfast . Just a short stroll into Pitlochry where we watched a fabulous band at the local pub will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hi annette262,

Thank you so much for posting such a kind review and we are all delighted that you found both the accommodation "fantastic" and staff "so friendly". The best recommendation ever is a return visit - we very much hope to see you again!

With best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east, england
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days on a visit to Scotland. It was a great place to stay. The bedroom was superb, modern and comfortable, The bathroom was fabulous and as a 'bath' person great to be able to stretch out in luxury. The hosts were all fantastic and more than helpful, suggesting great places to eat and visit. Debbie suggested going to a Highland Soap shop in Pitlochry where I purchased relaxing products to make the bath even better!!!!
Breakfast was superb and plentiful, the staff being very considerate and chatty with excellent rapport with the guests.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel - we shall be returning in October for 'The Enchanted Forest' experience. Thanks a lot to Jane, Calum & the team.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms will be good but we preferred the downstairs rooms in the courtyard as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear kim h,

It was lovely to meet you recently and I am so glad you were able to have such a relaxing few days with us. Even more pleased that you're coming back to stay with us again - the very best recommendation! The Enchanted Forest is a great event and each year it attracts more and more visitors to the town.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

With best wishes from
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent hotel staff cannot do enough to make your stay more comfortable a credit to Jane. We cannot wait to return.
The beds were comfortable, bathrooms a luxury and the balcony a bonus! Breakfast table groaned with food and ways yummy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear SandraH,

It was lovely to meet you and all your friends recently. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted if you would come back again. I hope the flight home was OK - just think how easy it would be to return!

With very best wishes
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a fantastic hotel. The time we spent there was great. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast choice was superb with the servings to match. The accomodation was excellent , welcoming and allowed us to "shed the stress". Siting on the balcony drink wine with the sun shining what more could you ask for. We were given a full tour of the room and all its amenities, and also given some advice on where to eat. Our one night stay was too short.and we are both looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear IanAndRhona

Thank you so much for your kind review, and you are correct - one night is never enough to experience all that we have to offer! Sun shining on the balcony - how lucky were you!

So, we'll see you back again soon, for a longer stay!

Best wishes
Jane & the Craigmhor Lodge team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Address: 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.