We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B Khitab Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard to your Saves list
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter offer from £79 B&B
Ranked #3 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Broxburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“B Khitab Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was my third stay at Craigmhor the facilities were first class we stayed in the deluxe kingsize room.The room and the amazing bathroom were spotless and the bed very comfortable.The staff were very friendly and welcoming.We will definitely be staying there on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Robert K

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your third visit to Craigmhor Lodge. It is gratifying that you still find our facilities 'first class'.

All the team are delighted that you wish to continue to enjoy our hospitality and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Glenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    51
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
88
668
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the end of February. I cannot recommend it enough! Fantastic accommodation, the breakfast was 1st class and the staff are so welcoming. We will definitely return here!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Sarah D

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review and we are delighted that you thought that the accommodation was so good and our breakfasts were 1st class!

We would love to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard.

Best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My second stay at Craigmhor and my sister's first. We had a deluxe twin room with balcony overlooking the grounds. The room was beautifully decorated and immaculate. Everything has been thought of to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The bathroom is amazing - power shower fantastic, huge bath, complementary toiletries and little oil burning candle which was a lovely touch. The breakfast menu has everything you could possibly want - I always go for a full breakfast when staying at a hotel and it was cooked to perfection. Jane and Deborah were so friendly and did everything possible to make guests feel at home. I LOVE this place and was sorry we were only staying for one night, but will definitely be back and could not recommend Craigmhor highly enough to anyone looking for luxury. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Joan M,

It was lovely to see you again and to meet your sister this time too (you really do look alike!!).

Thank you very much for your kind review - we are all delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

I couldn't agree more about the bathroom (other guests have commented on them too)! I bet there's nothing better than sinking into that deep bath with the light of a gentle flame to help you relax and unwind - heaven!

Again, with many thanks from me and the team

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful location, 1st class facilities. Can't really fault it. We stayed in a deluxe kingside room in the annexe. It had a balcony and boasted a beautiful, ultra clean, bathroom with bath and power shower as well as a luxury bedroom equipped with everything you need and more (the toiletries were fab)! Tastefully decorated too. A home from home. The annexe was very quiet although there were other patrons next door and below. There were no children or families when we were there.
Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, as much as you can eat and more! Loved the fact you could take your own wine etc and chill it in the room. Would highly recommend it as it should be 5*.

Room Tip: 1st floor annexe rooms with balcony are fab although all the annexe rooms looked lovely. Parking is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Greedyready

Many thanks for your fantastic review. We are all delighted that you found the accommodation and breakfast so good "it should be 5*"!

We very much hope you are able to come back and visit us again some time soon.

With best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What an amazing stay we just had. Jane and team provided a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are stunning and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. Brilliant location. Will be back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear SelkirkLass,

A great many thanks for your very kind review - it was lovely to meet you all this weekend.

We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfasts and found the accommodation "stunning" and we all look forward to seeing you again in June!

With very best wishes

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is our third time staying here and its just Magic ,Lovely rooms ,Great staff ,Great breakfast ,and the rooms are spotless ,loved the bath ,shower ,i pod dock for your music in the room and bathroom,love the wee fridge ,bubbly,+gin and t ,fit in just right ,and its a 5 minute walk to the main street ,McAys +The watermill recomended ,Jane &Calum and all your staff ,please take a bow yous are what its all about ,we will see yous later on in the year for another we stay.Highly Highly Recomend anyone who comes to Pitlochery to come here first ,a truley great place to stay .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear MaurJam6,

Many thanks for your review - we were delighted to welcome you back for your third visit and look forward to seeing you again later in the year!

Your comments are very kind and Jane, Calum and the team are very pleased that you found Craigmhor Lodge a "truly great place to stay" both in terms of service and accommodation.

Until next time ...

With best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

First time in Pitlochry for quite a few years. I forgot what a lovely wee place it is!

I think you would struggle to find a better place to stay in Pitlochry than this. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms which was stunning. lovely decor, amazing bathroom with nice toiletries and spotlessly clean throughout.

The huge bed was very comfy. The traditional decor is coupled with smart technology with flatscreen tv, dvd player (you can borrow dvd's from reception), and they also have an iPod dock in the bedroom wall which has integrated speakers in both the bedroom and bathroom. It wouldn't work for me but that could've simply been my iPhone (and I wasn't fussed about using it).

The location is excellent. The lodge is surrounded by greenery and a little stream runs alongside it, yet it's only a few minutes walk from Pitlochry Main Street.

The breakfast was superb and as good as I've had in any top hotel, probably better.

We will be back, and hopefully we will be greeted by the owners friendly dug when checking in again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear delmo73

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you found our rooms "stunning" and the breakfast "superb". As for Lola (the dug, she really is a terrible flirt!) I am sure she will welcome you again on your next visit!

We all very much look forward to seeing you again.

With best wishes
Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Address: 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.