We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perth Skylodge

Save Saved
You added Perth Skylodge to your Saves list
Perth Skylodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Perth Skylodge
Perth Airport Business Park, Perth PH2 6PL, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Perth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very comfortable beds and cosy duvet. Everything very clean. There were lots of plugs as well for any electrical devices. I didn't try the Wi Fi, but it does offer it free. Finally, I really liked the fact there was a 32" TV with free view!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
40
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nr Winchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a hidden gem and if in the area give it a try, rooms very spacious and very comfortable, it was extremely cold while we were there but the room was very cozy. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, also the breakfasts were great, full marks.
The town/city of Perth is very close and Dundee just a little further. Should you be in the area you really should find a local chippy and ask for a fish supper WOW also good to try is a deep fried haggis, really wonderful.

Room Tip: They are all good, this is the third time that we have stayed there, each room is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We pitched up at the Skylodge en route to Glenshee for some skiing. We were a bit unsure when we arrived as the accommodation was on an industrial estate next to the aerodrome, but we met by a very cheerful and helpful security guard (if there is a prize given out for the friendliest security guard Britain he probably deserves it!) who checked us in and made sure that found our rooms and also made a reservation for us at the Indian restaurant on site (also excellent). We had two rooms which were both spacious, clean and well equipped with a TV , tea and coffee. Think Premier Inn but bigger and you get the picture. It was very quiet overnight so we all got a good night sleep. Breakfast was self-service, plentiful and open from early in the morning making an early start for the slopes. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed one night but it wasn't our first stay. It's good value for money and it's great place if you love planes. The place is the greatest value of this Lodge. Some things could be better: decaf coffee, review of curtains (in our room one was with a hole). But I appreciate: free (!) WiFi and good TV sets (although we had no chance to watch it). All other things are average but the lodge is clean and we had good sleep.
The breakfast options are not great by still it's enough to have a good meal before busy day.
It's a good choice if you want just have a rest and excellent if you are the pilot. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

An excellent friendly hotel with the best staff , we found it good value for money . Our room was very clean and well appointed , good supply of hot water . Loved the location , very peaceful . A very nice indian restaurant in the hotel . Breakfast was very nice , highly reccommended we would stay again .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms,spacious & airy,loved the 32"TV!Helpful reception staff.Continental breakfast had everything we needed,very clean area.Only minus - walls were paper thin.Great indian Restaurant on site.Will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks the staff are really lovely and so friendly, we even made friends with the cleaners which are so helpful! There's a lovely Indian restaurant on site the food is amazing a lovely family run business, there's a cafe on site aswell that's got great staff and lovely home made food, the staff here are so helpful with everything you need. The bus stop is at the front gates that takes you into perth for £1.00 which we thought was great value, we are booking to come back and stay this year . Great value for money everything you need .

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perth Skylodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perth Skylodge

Address: Perth Airport Business Park, Perth PH2 6PL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Perth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Lodge is motel-style accommodation at Perth Airport. It is 10 minutes from Perth city center. The lodge is located north of Perth and west of Dundee, and has free parking and a free wireless internet hot spot in public areas. Continental breakfast is included in the room rate. The Aviator Bar and Restaurant is close by and serves fresh, well-prepared meals to suit all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Perth Skylodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Skylodge Hotel Perth
Perth Skylodge Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perth Skylodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.