We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Tay Views to your Saves list.
Tay Views Perth - Twin bedroom
Tay Views Perth - Twin bedroom
Tay Views Perth - Twin bedroom
Holiday Apartment Perth - Entrance
Tay Views Perth - bright lounge with views
Self Catering Scotland - well equipped kitchen
Holiday Apartment Scotland - comfy beds
Perth
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EmmyGilli...
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Second stay just as good as first one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I have just returned from a second stay in this lovely apartment. My first stay was 1 year ago, and everything was equally good on this second visit. This time I brought a friend with me and she was incredibly impressed with the property. The flat is beautiful - clean, extremely comfortable, well located for everything of interest in Perth and as the name suggests, has stunning views over the River Tay. The owner is very kind and reliable and easily contactable if there are any issues (which there have not been). I would not hesitate to recommend this property and indeed already have to many friends. It is my # 1 destination in Perth!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: incredibly comfortable beds!
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jeff C
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Cozy, convenient & comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family of 3 stayed in this great flat the last week of September 2013. Lovely view of the River Tay, walking distance to restaurants/shopping/pubs but very quiet, and Perth is a charming city. It was an excellent base for visiting wonderful eastern/central Scotland. The owner, Joanne, was very welcoming and kind. Supremely comfortable beds, well-fitted kitchen, charming period building - we highly recommend this rental.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tony T
Biloela, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We (husband and adult son) were travelling around the UK and stayed here for four days. We loved the clean modern apartment with its view of the river and its location close to the city. When you're travelling from overseas, you really appreciate the extras, as the apartment was supplied with tea, coffee, salt, sugar, oil etc. The only down side was the parking as paid parking was a little way away but you could park outside from 6.00pm - 8.00am.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Good facilities
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tom_Bend...
Bend, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect vacation flat in Perth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Perth. The flat is perfectly situated with an outlook over the river. Shops, restaurants and pubs are only a couple of minutes walk away. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and the owner is super helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: High quality accommodation right in the city center
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jodiesays...
1 review
“Lovely stay, perfect quiet little escape in the best location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I came to Tay Views with my boyfriend for a weekend break in the beginning of October, and we were certainly not disappointed. The apartment was very clean, light and airy. The carpet in the living room was a little worn on places, but on the whole this was a beautiful apartment, two minutes walk from the Main Street in Perth and with a great view of the River Tay.
Joanne was a great hostess, and I would like to give her a big thank you for picking us up from the train station and giving as such great suggestions about the local area.
Would definitely recommend this apartment, and would stay again if I were returning to Perth.

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carole I
Lyon, France
1 review
“Super flat! Exactly what we wanted.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this perfectly convenient flat.Very nicely decorated and fully equipped, right in the centre of the city, but not noisy and with a very nice view on the Tay river. It was easy to communicate with the owner and organize our stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the comfort and space.
Liked least: Parking in the area is not free and not always easy but that's to be expected as it is right in the city centre!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sbotsifar...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here with my husband and teenage daughter for 3 nights and we were very pleased. The apartment was spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished. It has gorgeous views overlooking the River Tay and is within walking distance of all amenities. The building was quiet and easy to find. Joanne was a very welcoming host and extremely helpful in terms of knowing the area and offering suggestions. We would recommend Tay Views to our friends and family and not hesitate to stay there again ourselves.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: no parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
TS Properties (Property Manager)
44 01738 506211
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2012
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing