We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guest house - coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clunie Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Clunie Guest House to your Saves list
Clunie Guest House
12 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Perth B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic guest house - coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The first thing that was great was there was free, off road car parking. There was a lovely warm welcome for us when we arrived and were shown to a very comfortable, spotless en-suite room. We walked into the town centre both nights of our stay, it's just a pleasant 10 minute walk. We enjoyed a fantastic breakfast, full Scottish was great and there are plenty of toast, tea coffee cereals etc if you prefer that. I hate UHT milk so bought a pint of fresh milk for our room. We went out the following morning and when we returned the pint was gone - someone had placed it into a cool bags with a ice block. I thought this was fantastic and so thoughtful. We are coming back again to the Scottish Game fair next year and will def stay here again - will prob book sooner rather than later so not to be disappointed! Thank you Clunie Guest house for a thoroughly enjoyable weekend!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for such a brilliant review it is always really good to receive feed back from our guests, especially when you have shared your experience with others. We were delighted to meet you both and look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
45
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Another brilliant visit to Clunie Guest House !! This is not my first ( or last ) visit to this fantastic B&B. On a very rainy, windy Scottish Day I completed the Pinkribbon Walk but returned to a warm, comfortable room with an amazing bath and a warm welcome back from Ann. Very much appreciated !!!! As always the room was spotless and the breakfast was amazing ! Ann certainly fed me well before the walk !!!! Looking forward to being there again for next year's walk. Many thanks to Ann and everyone at Clunie Guest House for such a great visit. Claire

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you once again for such a positive review especially when you want to share your experience with others. It was really good to meet with you again especially for such great cause. Delighted to welcome you back and look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This B&B was excellent. Ann gave us a warm welcome. Great location with good parking and just a short walk to city center and restaurants. Our rooms were really nice and clean with comfortably beds. The "hearty Scottish breakfast" was delicious. Best ever I must say. Cooked to order with very fresh and tasty products from local suppliers. Ann is a great host. I would absolutely come back again and can recommend this place. The breakfast alone gives you good value for your money. Thank you Ann for making us feel like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for such abrilliant reveiw, it is really appreciated that you felt you wanted to share your experience of Clunie Guest House in such a positive way. Good to note that you enjoyed breakfast as we really try and use as much local produce as we can. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga, ontario, canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice, spotless, large room, walking distance to the centre of Perth, very good breakfast in a lovely dining room - what else does one need? Oh, we stayed for two nights in June 2013 and enjoyed Clunie after the previous b&b which was dingy and smelly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your review. Delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us . It is always encouraging to receive feed back from our guests thenak you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed at Clunie Guest House to visit near by pictish stones. After having trouble getting onto the place we had researched the host of the B & B told us of closer stones with easier access. She knew all about the things of interest to the tourist and was more than willing to share her knowledge. The room was spacious and clear and had all the requirements for our stay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and had us ready to explore for the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us, and you found our facilities,standards and breakfast met with your requiremnts. We are only too happy to give our guests relevant information of the area especially when it was so well received by you both. Thank you again for your kind words it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights. Very welcoming, very good breakfast & clean facilities. Ann very kindly offered me extra towels for swimming if needed & unprompted by me, even placed my carrier bag of snacks/lunch food that had been on the window sill, in a Cool Bag with ice packs while I was out! Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.It is always appreciated when you decide to share your views with others, especially when they are so positive. We were delighted to have you stay with us and that you were happy and comfortable in our guest house. Hopefully we may welcome you again at some future time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ann & Bill well perfect hosts - great hospitality, fabulous breakfast and really, really, clean rooms.
Having been in the hospitality industry for 23 years I know a top-class accommodation provider when I see one. Definitely would return back when next in Perth.
Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClunieGuestHouse, Owner at Clunie Guest House, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review ,we are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us, and that you were happy with our standards and service provided. Customer feed back is important to us, it is even more rewarding when you wish to share your experience . We hope that at some future time we may welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clunie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clunie Guest House

Address: 12 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Clunie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clunie Guest House Hotel Perth
Clunie Guest House Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clunie Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.