We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best curries for a while” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balajee Spice

Balajee Spice
35/37 Main Street | Bridgend, Perth PH2 7HD, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 173 Restaurants in Perth
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“One of the best curries for a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've only had a carry-out from this restaurant, but the food was outstanding. We had the meal deal for 3 and struggled to finish it all.

There's a broad selection on the menu and the staff were excellent with their recommendations.

It has a "kids eat free" deal on a Sunday so we'll try the restaurant soon.

Overall, excellent value and delicious food. It was popular too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A good restaurant with great potential for the wow factor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Have had two carry outs and a meal here. All have been excellent. Love the friendly service, the choice, the advice and, of course, best of all, the food. This is an out of the way gem that is worth visiting. It has the potential to be superb, but needs people to support and help it grow. A good addition to tge Perth food scene. I really wish it well!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Indian that I have Been too :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I have been several times for a carry out and sat in once .when we sat in we came for my sisters birthday tea and it was that good that we had so much left so they boxed up our left overs and we had it the next day for lunch yumm yumm it's the best place ever thx again

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tried twice...But no diffrent”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My partner and I stay not for from this restaurant, we went in to try this place, all I can tell is total disappointment with food and service. Curry's are floating with oil and taste less.One of the chef(looks like owner) is busy with laptop in front of the restaurant.
we thought we will give a them a second chance. this time we opted for carry out. Unfortunately still same with curry.. Sorry will not return to wast our time and money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Been here a few times and the staff are very friendly!! Nice currys and there are plenty to chose from! The chef also made us a curry from our description!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balajee Spice also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Balajee Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balajee Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.