We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B of the Year 2013! Top Notch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auld Manse Guest House

Auld Manse Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Auld Manse Guest House to your Saves list
Auld Manse Guest House
Strathmore Street, Perth PH2 7HP, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 54 Perth B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“B&B of the Year 2013! Top Notch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A B&B transformed from good to Excellent by superb hosts.
The definition of good service. Loved my two day stay in July.
It has everything you would expect(Plus some) from a good guest house.
Its close enough to walk into town and you will be assured of the warmest of welcomes on your return.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The B&B is on a very busy road so it can be noisey in the rooms that face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
22
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A lovely guesthouse situated about a 15 minute walk away from Perth city centre. The hosts were so friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay - we didn't want to leave! The bedroom was bright and very comfortable, and there was always lots of hot water for showers. I definitely recommend visiting Auld Manse Guest House, hopefully we can visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The B&B is a ten minute walk out of the centre of Perth but it is worth it to cross over the lovely bridge each time. The welcome is warm and enthusiastic and very helpful with local information and seeing to our every need. They even got us black pudding in specially after we said we loved it. The room was bright and clean. If you are a single traveller they have a very good value room at £25 a night, it has its own bathroom but it is not ensuite.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south cumbria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely couple nothing too much trouble. Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Plenty of hot water and excellent shower (easy to work as well ) Enjoyed our stay . Thank you Ian and June. Had a lovely day out at Scone Palace. Ian ordered a taxi for us as we travelled by train (no longer have a car due to husband's ill health ) and we were very impressed with the Palace and grounds. Well worth a visit. Perth has plenty to offer as well a nice city.

Room Tip: Busy main road at front but it was warm and I left the window open all night !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay, with a great couple who run it. They make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive, till the minute you reluctanty leave. Breakfast is gorgeous :) We will definatley be going back to stay there sometime soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was a great wee place to stay and Ian and June were just lovely. My partner and I stayed the weekend of the REWIND festival and we are going back this year. So comfortable, lovely breakfast and a lovely welcome. Very good value for money and very close to the town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I felt like I was visiting friends rather than staying in a guest house. The hosts are very welcoming and I felt that no request would have been a problem. The guest house is very well organised as they ask for a time you would like to have breakfast, which means you're not hanging about waiting ages when your hungry! AND so much to choose from. Location is superb with only a 10 min walk to the town centre. I would recommend this guest house to anyone that wishes to stay in Perth.

Room Tip: Superior Double room - lovely view and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auld Manse Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auld Manse Guest House

Address: Strathmore Street, Perth PH2 7HP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auld Manse Guest House is a traditional Victorian home situated close to Perth city centre. We offer comfortable accommodation at an affordable price with a full Scottish breakfast included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Auld Manse Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auld Manse Guest House Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auld Manse Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.