We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, lovely location and welcoming Host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Last Cast

Save Saved
You added The Last Cast to your Saves list
The Last Cast
The Last Cast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Last Cast
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Main street | Bridge of Earn, Perth PH2 9PL, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely location and welcoming Host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were looking for a clean, budget friendly place to stay following a wedding in Bridge of Earn and booked a room at The Last Cast - glad we did! We were made to feel very welcome and our Host was extremely helpful. Our room was spotless and comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golspie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely local hotel. We were down for the Perth races. good local bus service into Perth. Rooms lovely and cosy, breakfast to die for, no need for lunch! Perfect host, lovely daughter (3 +) x Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Were booked into a hotel in perth but arrived to be told double booked, they had booked us into the last cast, not knowing what to xpect we were pleasantly surprised room was clean n fresh toiletries in shower more than some chain hotels iv stayed in provide the owners were lovely and breakfast was outstanding defo miles better than the hotel we were originally booked into. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had a one night stopover here recently. It's a wee pub on Bridge of Earn Main Street with rooms above and the current owners are in the process of upgrading the downstairs. There are a handful of rooms over the pub, most of which have recently been upgraded. It was spotlessly clean and good value for £50 for two of us for the night. Yes there were one of two little niggles, heating wasn't working properly when we arrived, shower was faulty, and there weren't enough products in the bathroom. That said, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. He fixed the heating while we were out for the evening and we didn't discover the shower problem until the morning. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of everything, hot toast, lovely coffee etc. No noise from the pub either. We would certainly stay here again. Very welcoming and great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Last Cast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Cast

Address: Main street | Bridge of Earn, Perth PH2 9PL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Last Cast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Last Cast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Last Cast Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Last Cast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.