We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Perth
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“short break”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for bed and breakfast hotel in need of tlc we ate in hotel bar lounge on first night which was poor bedroom was clean beds comfortable room in need of being done up second night we went into town centre and found a great indian resturant which was value for money would not recommend this hotel it is in the middle of a housing scheme only good thing was handy for bus and train stations 2 min walk to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear lorwheatley

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for your recent stay. We are a city centre hotel situated between the bus & train station, however I have never heard of us being referred to as being "in the middle of a housing scheme". Thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    74
    52
    25
    28
See reviews for
16
87
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff, Spa facilities were excellent, a really enjoyable weekend. Would have no hesitation recommending to friends. Breakfast was great and really good selection of bar lunches menu varied daily.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Fultons
Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My parents, my friend and myself stayed here for a night at the beginning of may and had a very pleasent stay. The girl on reception was lovely and gave us a fantastic welcome to the hotel and tried to get us checked in early. The rooms were fine, a little old fashioned but they had everything we needed and were really clean, what more do you need?! Good nights sleep although the floorboards above were quite noisy so we heard when people were walking around. Fantastic breakfast with a good selection. Great pool and facilities - it was a great way to start the day. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Fiona M
Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your break with us and that the staff made you feel welcome. Hopefully you will visit again in the future.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Husband booked hotel as a birthday surprise and because it was in centre of Perth. First impressions..carpark with loads of spaces; friendly receptions; room ready even thought we arrived too early. Room was small and the furniture did not all match. Bed seemed comfy enough. Having a bar on the premises was good. Leisure facilities were first class..although the locker in ladies changing room did not work but I just put my things in my husbands locker so it wasnt a problem. We ate out and its just as well we booked a table. Sleep quality is where the hotel failed for us. The walls are so thin. We were in room 310 nearest to the lift and the stairs and could hear the lift buzzing everytime the doors opened. We unfortunately were wakened most of the night. Other guests had to walk by our door to get to their rooms. The fire alarm also went off during the night. Looking forward to a quiet nights sleep at home. Breakfast was lovely and staff were all friendly. It was a memorable birthday weekend away because we came home knackered!

Room Tip: Stay clear of room 310 as its too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear hotlips5001
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you managed to make use of our leisure facilities but I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep well during your stay.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on 5 May. We enjoyed our stay, breakfast was nice and overall the food was good. The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and but feel the whole hotel looks tired and could do with an upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Goggies
thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working our way through a planned refurbishment programme.
Kind Regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

good breakfast quality for money nice spa pool to chill stayed a good few times staff pleasant and helpful well worth a visit as perth is a lovely place.me and the wife try get up there as much as we can and look forward to it every time nice places to eat not ate inside apart from breakfast and it was well tastey good selection of food for everyone so take my word for it and give it a visit if you are looking for place to stay for a night or two,yours
Mr A Lees.

Room Tip: any room thats not next to a family room but even though it won't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Alan L

Thank you for taking the itme to leave a review of your most recent stay. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My Sister and I stayed in the Queens hotel last night and attended the Queens 'Grease vs Dirty Dancing' event in the function suite of the hotel itself. We had a beautiful meal served to us by 'Pink ladies' (lovely touch) followed by live entertainment that lasted until after 1am!
I had the Salmon and dill terrine which I would highly recommend and after a delicious chicken main I had the best crannachan I have ever eaten :)
Pleasantly full the entertainment was a surprise as from song one people were up dancing the night away. The entertainment were insistent on participation and I could see just about everyone giving it a go :)
Through out my stay staff were friendly and polite, even for breakfast when we happened to have the same waitress as we had had the night before. Breakfast was just as pleasant as dinner the previous evening, definitely improved by the great sleep I had the night before.
If your looking for a fun and comfortable night away the Queens Hotel is definitely the hotel for you. The staff are friendly, the beds are beyond comfy and its location in Perth could not be better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear kiddo230593,

Thank you for your recent review concerning your stay at the BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel in Perth.

It's great that you have taken the time to let us and others know what a good night you had. We are having more similar nights throughout the year - keep looking at our website to see when these dates are coming up.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Many thnaks

Mike Sheffield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.