We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant birthday party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant

Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant
10 South St John's Place, Perth PH1 5SU, Scotland
01738 449710
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 173 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had my 40th birthday party at Sante and they were fantastic. Staff, owner, everyone. Nothing was too much trouble, organised anything I asked. The food was commented one by everyone as superb. I can not recommend Sante highly enough, Perth is lucky to have such a great place

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    117
    31
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valence, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better restaurant In the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Home made bread is extraordinary ! We felt at home (In France) and it was lovely . The French waitress was a pleasant surprise too .
Great perfect food (quite expansive but perfect restaurant for celebrate good opportunities!)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateside, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My guilty secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is one place in perth that I am quite comfortable to visit on my own as well as with friends/family. The food and service never dissapoint....bliss on a plate. xx

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sante.. Ace Tapas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went on recommendation of a client....And I'll thank them for it. Frequently working away and it's quite often rare but very welcome to get out for a decent meal and atmosphere. Sante certainly lived up to that even on a quiet Monday night. Lucas was attentive and made some very decent recommendations from the interesting and varied menu... Chef is certainly on the ball. Wine list was good too and very rapidly served. Couldn't do desert as the portions on Tapas were more than expected. Highly recommended and I'd come here for pleasure if it wasn't 440 miles from home....Can't be faulted and will come again on next trip to Perth on business or pleasure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Visited again on busy saturday evening, place buzzing as always. Our group of 5 beens shown to our table immediatelly, first drinks arrived almost instantly after order(place was almost full), just perfect evening we had. This bar offers a huge choice of wines to accompany very nice tapas, cant find a fault in this establishment. Thank you again, would recommend to book in advance for weekends

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sante Wine Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.