We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent will be back year on rear” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebank Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosebank Guest House to your Saves list
Rosebank Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 54 Perth B&B and Inns
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent will be back year on rear”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cleanest and most hospitable guest house we have ever stayed at, can't recommend it highly enough, we received a very warm welcome the breakfast was superb could really not find ANY fault, will be back in the Spring.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
120
26
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A very warm welcome on arrival together with assistance with our baggage immediately
suggested that we had made a good choice of accomodation. We spent seven delightful and most comfortable nights at "Rosebank" where nothing was too much trouble for Caroline.
The hospitality, when one is a "first timer" was just delightful. Caroline professes that she gives
a true Scottish welcome - and surely she does, the welcome is most important together with
ongoing helpfulness during the course of ones stay. Whilst we do not partake of a cooked
breakfast we were extremely happy with our toast, fruit and cereals, the cooked breakfasts we
saw, with envy, looked most adequate.
We were happy with all aspects of our stay and wish Caroline and Barry every success for
the future. Many thanks to you both.
"Rosebank" is ideally situated for Perth and many other onward routes.

Kathy and Brian
Seaford East Sussex

Room Tip: Talk to Caroline
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were staying in Perth overnight to attend a vintage farming show on the sunday. When we arrived at Rosebank Guest house we received a very warm wecome from Caroline the owner who then explained everything so well and also places where to have a evening meal in Perth. Everything about this B&B is Spotless. And Breakfast is first class. Excellent parking spaces to. And your just a 5 min walk from town centre. ( Try this one you won't be disappointed.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast guest house for one night, we were on our way home to Dundee after spending a couple of nights in Kinloch Rannoch. We could not have picked a better guesthouse, it was lovely, the only room left was the family room which was a lovely large room with a super king size bed plus a single bed which had another bed underneath. The decor was bright and modern and Carol gave a very warm welcome. Carol also gave us a list of restaurants we could use that night which was very helpful. The breakfast room was also very clean and bright and the breakfast was excellent. All in all a lovely place to stay I would certainly recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you come to Perth, stay here... You won't be disappointed! As well as the handy locality, (it's 5 minutes walk into Perth centre) , the car parking space, the good size rooms which are nicely decorated (& absolutely spotlessly clean), the fabulous breakfast ... you get Caroline, who is, I think, award winning just by herself. Nothing is too much trouble for her. She manages to be attentive without being intrusive, her attention to detail (including how runny you would like your egg!) is what makes Rosebank special. She IS the hostess with the mostest! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, which has a HUGE bed & looks out onto the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Rosebank guest house for 2 nights on our way back from a break in the north west of Scotland. Caroline welcomed us into her home and gave us a list of places worthwhile eating at/visiting etc.

Our daughter and boyfriend had met up with us for a day river bugging at Pitlochry, Caroline also welcomed them and allowed them to park their car and use our rooms facilities(extra mugs provided without asking etc) until they left later that evening.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, Caroline had asked if there was anything we didn't like and if there was anything we wanted included.

I couldn't fault our stay and would certainly recommend anyone who is stopping in Perth to give Rosebank a try - we certainly will if we are in this part of the country again.

Thanks Caroline really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The owners made us very welcome and provided a street map of Perth and locations of recommended restaurants. Our room was spotlessly clean and we had a lovely breakfast. The guest house is in an excellent location for Perth city centre and is easily accessible with off street parking. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house next to the main road but there was no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosebank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Guest House

Address: 53 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosebank Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosebank Guest House provides high quality accommodation with a hearty Scottish breakfast, friendly and welcoming service and is ideally situated within a five minute walk to Perth city centre and its many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosebank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebank Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.