We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mags and Gordon are top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherrybank Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cherrybank Guest House to your Saves list
Cherrybank Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   217/219 Glasgow Road, Perth, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 54 Perth B&B and Inns
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mags and Gordon are top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Have stayed at this B&B on a number of occasions when up playing golf. Last week I took my wife there as we were up for a wedding. I explained to my wife that it was nice and that the proprietors were friendly. ( I understated it on purpose).

She was absolutely amazed at what she found. She said it was the best B&B she had ever stayed at (and we travel extensively and utilise B&B's all the time across the UK) . So friendly she felt like an old friend of the family and that she had known Mags and Gordon all her life. So clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were superb. Not only the usual facilities you expect, but genuine warmth and care and customer consideration of the highest order.

As a town based B&B on the outskirts of Perth, location is very convenient and great for exploring Perth City, Scone and the surrounding area, but it is not a country B&B so it is not idyllic in location terms, but the welcome more than compensates for this we can assure you.

Dave & Sue

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
31
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Only 1 mile outside of the town centre Cherrybank benefits from choosing countryside (2 minutes from door) or 1 mile to the M90 junction. Robert and Maggie are a lovely couple who make your stay in their guesthouse feel like home. The kind of people that make you want to stay longer. An impeccably clean room with all amenities and delicious breakfast with flexible times to suit their guests. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed with Maggie & Robert on 30 March 2012 and felt as if we had known them forever. All the good things have already been said about the Guest House and I would add that Maggie & Robert are the most generous spirited people that we have been fortunate enough to meet.

Room Tip: I think a traveller would be happy with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night in February and were disappointed that we weren't staying longer. We received a lovely welcome and were made to feel at home. The guest house itself is warm and inviting and the rooms are comfortable and decorated to a high standard.
The highlight of the stay though was definitely the breakfast! It was delicious!
All in all the pictures on Trip Advisor don't do the place justice and I can't recommend it highly enough. We will definitely be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The Cherrybank Guest House proved to be the perfect place to stay whilst working in Perth 25th to 27th of November, 2011. The owners were extremely welcoming and their attention to detail made the stay a real home-from-home.

Everything, including the terrific breakfast, is of the highest standard. The location is convenient and secure parking is provided.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed for one night with my son who was attending a sporting event in Perth. Cheerybank is in an easy to find and perfect location for much of Perthshire. We received a very warm welcome despite arriving late on a Saturday night. The accommodation is very comfortable and of a high standard. Breakfast was simply awesome and the price was very reasonable. If all B&Bs were this good there would be no need for hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed with Robert and Maggie for two nights last week. This was our second visit and the welcome was just as warm as we remembered. We used to live in Perth so we know it well, there are plenty of B&B's to choose from and we've stayed in several others over the years. None measure up to Cherrybank, Robert and Maggie. Our room was excellent, we had a very comfortable King size bed, patio doors looking onto the garden at the back, tastefully decorated with traditional furniture, prettily painted a pale lemon, two easy chairs and heavy quality curtains. We had everything you could possibly want to hand, tea/coffee making facilities, yummy biscuits, hairdryer, glasses, Elizabeth Shaw mints. And the shower room was just as well appointed. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast each morning was prepared to order which meant a bit of a wait, but could not be faulted, beautifully poached eggs the traditional way, juicy sausages, really tasty tomatoes. Perfect to set us up for a days Christmas shopping! See you next year Robert and Maggie.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cherrybank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrybank Guest House

Address: 217/219 Glasgow Road, Perth, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherrybank Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Cherrybank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrybank Guest House Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherrybank Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.