We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexander Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alexander Residence to your Saves list
Alexander Residence
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aberdeen
1 review
“Great apartment in perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our staying in the Ericht apartment , couple minor snags due to refurbishment work going on upstairs in the Barossa - wifi switched off in error , tv in master bedroom not working and generally bit noisey. The quality of furniture & fittings impressive and welcome hamper a nice surprise. Only one downside allocated parking space- is 5 minute walk away, usually no problem unless traveling with a young baby like us coming with lots of baby gear. The proprietor was happy to help us unload and carry everything upstairs.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We apologise for the disturbance of the refurbishment work going on during your stay with us at Alexander Residence and do hope you come and stay with us again now all the work is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Amazing apartments, immaculate with everything you would need and more! beautiful quiet location overlooking North Inch and yet so convenient to shops, restaurants, museums etc. Donna and Pauline were great hosts, our ferry was delayed and we had to rearrange our schedule but they were so helpful and accommodating. Would definitely go back and thoroughly recommend.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderResidence, Office Worker at Alexander Residence, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you highly for your feedback and recommendation. Hope to see you again soon with us at Alexander Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsónemesapáti, HUN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Spent a perfect week in Alexander Residence, Rose appartment. All 6 of us enjoyed every minute staying there. There rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the kitchen is fully equiped.
After a long day, discovering the beautiful Perthshire, it was always pleasant to relax in the lounge and to have an undisturbed night in the silent and comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Just home from our amazing staying in the apartments. This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed, and we will be back again next year. This years stayed co-insided with Michele's birthday, and Donna helped us out by putting balloons and banners up in the appartment and getting a cake and everything - a lovely surprised for Michele!
Apartment are spotless, have everything you need for a break away, views are amazing from the livingroom window, central location so handy for anything and everything. Love the extra touches of the dressing gowns, and the breakfast pack all ready for your first morning.
See you next year Donna! We are counting down the days x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The apartments are lovely. Absolutely everything you need for a getaway. Kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms are perfect.

Communication with the owners was 2nd to none and all went
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

we have jst returned from a weekend stay at the alexander residence rose apartment there was 7 of us stayed and we couldnt fault it in any way superb apartment great location and every thing you would need for a short (or long )stay ,thank you to donna who was very welcoming

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Rose apartment in the Alexander Residence is a fabulous apartment to rent. The apartment is completely up to date with comfortable appointments and very tasteful decor. Our family was able to stretch out in the apartment, 5 of us no less, and relax after several days on the road. Cooking facilities did not limit meal choices and we took a break from the restaurant scene. In apartment laundry was great and we used it extensively. I cannot say anything bad about this accomodation. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a number of stairs to climb to get to the Rose apartment. If this is a concern, two other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexander Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.