We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Maggios - Airdrie

Di Maggios - Airdrie
1 Rochsollach Road, Airdrie ML6 9BG, Scotland
+44 1236 766561
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Airdrie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our Airdrie restaurant is located on the road from Airdrie and Coatbridge and provides home-cooked Italian cuisine in a family-friendly atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. We have a kids soft play area to keep the kids amused while you eat. The full Di Maggio's menu is on offer alongside great value lunch and pre-theatre deals and there is also a full carry-out and delivery service available. Di Maggio's Airdrie has its own private parking.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Second visit here in last couple of weeks! Went with my niece and hubby from Edinburgh, had a fabulous lunch. They were very impressed, especially the nachos and the pizza. I had lasagne which was very authentic, enjoyed everything including the lovely tablet with coffee. Service was excellent, two really nice girls served us, and chatted away. Very reasonable, £43 for 2 courses, coffees and soft drinks for 3. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggios - Airdrie, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. We're pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed dining with us and please be assured that we've passed on your great comments to our team in Airdrie. We hope if you are ever in the area again, you'll join us once again to dine. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    9
    17
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Xmas shopping decided to go for quick lunch. Food was very good and very large portions.
Quick lunch lasted over one half hours, full up not able to go for any further shopping.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggios - Airdrie, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Jim, many thanks for taking the time to review our Airdrie Restaurant. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch so much that you couldn't leave and hope that you will return to dine with us again in the future. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Regular visitor to this restaurant. Good friendly service & great food, with good sized portions. good value for money. On a recent visit through 5pm we found a new menu, which still had a big selection, however, we found that the majority of the dishes were all made with cream, limiting our choices as we aren't fond of cream based dishes. Also found that the portions, although still decent sized, were definitely smaller. Despite all this we will still return but hope the management take note of our comments.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggios - Airdrie, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Many thanks for your review. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments and passed these comments onto our Head Office team. We do hope that this does not prevent you from returning to dine with us in the future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Dined here a few times. Food/service and value for money are second to none!

We always try and go when they advertise a special offer, why pay normal prices!?!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggios - Airdrie, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure that we have a variety of options to suit everyone here at Di Maggio's and as you pointed out, our great value lunch and pre-theatre menus are very popular amongst out customers. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK, nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After being here for 5 weeks himself, my husband had weeded out the places that he liked and that offered an ample enough menu that he thought I would be able to find something l liked and that was vegetarian. Unfortunately, this left mostly chain restaurants.

Regardless, DiMaggio's was decent. We came here after an exhausting day of sightseeing. I re-energized on some onion rings and the pizza verde, which was very good and had a bit of a spicy kick to it. It is also a thinner crust, so not too filling. For dessert, I had the toffee ice cream, which I also enjoyed.

Like most chain restaurants, DiMaggio's was decent, but nothing spectacular. Definitely A-OK. The one thing I have a slight issue with, as an American, is the wait service at all restaurants in Scotland. You don't seem to have a dedicated waiter/waitress. We had 3-4 people taking care of us at DiMaggio's, including someone who appeared to be the manager. Nonetheless, everything came out correctly and in reasonable time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Di Maggio's G, Social Media Assistant at Di Maggios - Airdrie, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Michele. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and hope you'll dine with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Maggios - Airdrie also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
 
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Di Maggios - Airdrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Maggios - Airdrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.