We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth finding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen

The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen
53 East Road, Irvine KA120BT, Scotland
+44 1294 277648
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Irvine
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen offers a warm, family friendly atmosphere. Our menu is all freshly cooked and includes our excellent pizzas, burgers, pastas, salads, fajitas, as well as traditional dishes like steak pie,chilli & steaks. We serve lunch 12-2.30 and dinner 5-8 Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and all day from 12-8 Friday,Saturday, and 12.30-8 Sunday. Our bar is open late every night with music and always a great atmosphere. We also do fantastic meal and drinks offers.
Scotland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Well worth finding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Clubhouse is a popular venue for Poker enthusiasts on a Tuesday evening, so some of us decided to dine beforehand. We were all pleasantly surprised at the food quality, which is well above pub standard, fajitas, burgers, pasta etc and excellent desserts. We'll certainly be back, with friends and family. There was an early evening deal and we were amazed at the value for both food and drink. Didn't win at Poker though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msanniemac2310, Manager at The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Many thanks for the great feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've eaten here a few times and always been impressed with the standard of food. The menu is varied and good value, & the portions are very generous. If you have a choice between here and other local eateries I would choose here every time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msanniemac2310, Manager at The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for the great feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would definately recomend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My mum and I have visited The Clubhouse for food 3 times now and we cannot fault it! Great food, reasonable prices and the staff are all lovely and friendly and take time out to chat with you.

The garlic mushroom starter is gorgeous! And the haggis pakora starter is nearly a main course in itself!

Would definately recommend The Clubhouse to anyone looking for a nice bite to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msanniemac2310, CHARGEHAND at The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great little spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here a few times now and have never been disappointed, my manager and I took a colleague who was up from Liverpool for lunch on 5 April. Their lunch menu is great value, wraps sandwiches, soup etc and I've also ordered the chicken tempura which is fab and you get quite a lot. Drinks promos too - great value and good location

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msanniemac2310, Manager at The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Many thanks for the great feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I live in Ayr but visit friends and family near Irvine and often suggest going to the Clubhouse. We always receive a warm welcome and it is very child friendly. The price of the menu is very reasonable and always feel there is a good variety. Staff are always very chatty and helpful and food has always been to a high standard.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msanniemac2310, Manager at The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Many thanks for the great feedback :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Irvine, North Ayrshire
Irvine, North Ayrshire
 
Irvine, North Ayrshire
Irvine, North Ayrshire
 

Been to The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clubhouse Bar & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.