We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended-great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kidron House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kidron House Hotel to your Saves list
Kidron House Hotel
122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Festive Deals!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended-great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Spotless rooms, very comfortable beds and really friendly staff. Excellent dinner In the restaurant in the evening and staff adjusted restaurant hours for us after we explained that we had to eat early to allow us to make visiting hours at the nearby hospital. (3 adults/mother-82 and daughters). Ample parking and great location for the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend this hotel and very reasonable rates for the standard of rooms, breakfast and service. Chose this hotel because of the previous great reviews on tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed as it lived up to it's great reputation. Keep up the good work! Will definitely be back if we are in the area again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Dorothy,thank you very much for your extremely positive review.We are always happy to hear that guests are enjoying our new improved facilities. Our restaurant staff are keen to accommodate whenever possible and i have passed on your feed back.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.Best wishes from all at Kidron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    44
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
48
46
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I booked 4 rooms, for 2 nights, at the Kidron for a family wedding on 22nd Feb, 2014. It is the second time that I have stayed and on both occasions I have been more than happy with the rooms and the service. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable and the staff are more than happy to help and very friendly. The food was great and the bar area very comfortable and we will definitely be visiting again, very soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Dawn,it was lovely to have you with us again .We really appreciate the great comments you have posted in your review.We always like to hear of guests enjoying their stay with us.Rooms and restaurant area are all newly done and I am glad they seem to have met your expectations.See you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here the first night on our way to Tenerife and also when we came back. On both occasions everything was above our expectations and we were made to feel very special. The staff were excellent and we had the opportunity to meet the owners John & Danielle who made us feel right at home. This is an excellent place to stay the food was great, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful and the accommodation was first class. We would certainly consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Richard,we really appreciate you have taken time out to give us such positive comments.It was a pleasure to meet you both.We are delighted you found the accommodation and food to be of such a high standard.We always try and make our guests feel as welcome as possible and are pleased you found our staff so friendly.We look forward to your return.Kind regards John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked a one night stay in the executive suite after looking around online for a good value stay somewhere that had to have a jacuzzi. This was another hotel mucked up our booking. Let me just say me and my girlfriend are so glad our booking was mucked up elsewhere cause we wouldn't have ended up staying in the kidron. We were both delighted with our stay, the service was friendly and pleasant on arrival and on being shown to our room to our delight the jacuzzi was massive and room was nice and cosy. We cant speak highly enough of our visit and will be booking the executive suite again very soon. Anthony

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Antony,thank you for your great review.The executive room is so popular at the moment and our guests seem to love it.Another very popular addition is our new bar and restaurant area.We look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kind regards -The Kidron Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was spotless. A shelf in the on-suite for toiletries is the only negative. Evening meal was good, breakfast was good and staff are competent and friendly. If you are looking for the room with a jacuzzi and sauna BOOK EARLY. It is always busy. Would book again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review.We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback.I have noted your comment about a shelf in the bathroom and one has now been added.I have passed on your comments to our chef who is very happy with your comment.We hope to see you both again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed from 31 Jan to 2 Feb whilst attending a swimming Competition in Stevenston (18 kids and 3 adults) taken 12 of the rooms. My room and the others I seen were very clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful towards us and having to prepare and serve 21 meals at once was not a problem. The food was delicious, fresh and great portions for the healthy appetites of our swimmers, indeed all of us were well fed and rested during our stay.
Thanks to all the team for making this an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi Sharon,we really enjoyed having your group stay with us.They were so well behaved and a pleasure to look after.Many thanks for your kind review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much and particularly our new restaurant service.We look forward to seeing you again in the future.Best wishes from all at Kidron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed here on the 11/01/14 and I will definitely stay here again. Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, good portion and well cooked. The only thing was the en suite was quite small but other than that, it was great! The bed was extremely comfortable, did not want to leave it. Also fantastic value for money at £49 for 2 people bed and breakfast. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to review us.We really appreciate such positive remarks.I have passed on your comments to our chef who was very pleased to hear your feedback.Next time let us know before you arrive and we shall do our best to allocate a room with one of the larger bathrooms.These rooms are always in high demand but we always accommodate where possible.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kidron House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kidron House Hotel

Address: 122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant with fully licensed bar or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Kidron House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kidron House Hotel Irvine, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kidron House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.