We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS B &B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ardvorlich Guest House

Ardvorlich Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elgin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardvorlich Guest House
Save
You added Ardvorlich Guest House to your Saves list
125 South Street | West End, Elgin IV30 1JB, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Elgin B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS B &B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

situated centrally in elgin . very modern, clean and and up to date facilities. all rooms stylish decoration. excellent breakfasts and good choice of menu . lynn is a very good , helpful and friendly host. i thoroughly recommend this b & b. only one concern is that the traffic noise is noticeable during peak times, lynn also has a fine collection of coffee mugs. thanks for a lovely stay. Gordon P.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
12
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Lovely clean, large room - all mod cons, en-suite. Really good full breakfast made to order each morning to set you on you day. Very close to the city centre so within walking distance from the local pubs and just a short drive to the beaches. Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Had a fantastic stay at this beautiful little B&B. I say little although its not....it is so snug and quaint it is like being at home. The garden is beautiful as is the attention to detail Thank you so much for a great stay :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Best B&B in Elgin. Comfortable, warm, beautiful breakfast. Host very helpful

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Am a student and my placement was in Elgin for 13 weeks the first few weeks i didn't like elgin until i moved to stay in the BnB in Ardvorlich. The service, room was excellent and the owners were so lovely and welcoming. I would say its been one of my best experiance staying there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stayed just a few days ago, finding it very comfortable and clean, with a great breakfast. I found Lyn to be very helpful and she made us most welcome. I've tried booking here in the past but it's always been fully booked. Now I know why. Thanks Lyn.

Myra and Philip

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnfyvie, Owner at Ardvorlich Guest House, responded to this review, December 24, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. It is greatly appreciated.
We hope you will visit again & in the meantime would like to wish you a very Happy Xmas and all best wishes for the New Year.
Kind Regards
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Lynn.... Not to put too fine a point on it, is not the "friend" that the other guest's would suggest. This woman ruined my girlfriends stay at her B&B while in Elgin on a uni placement. I also had the displeasure of staying in the B&B for one night, during which the husband of the owner insisted upon coming into my room at night time and poking around in cupboards. A night on which the wi-fi was also inoperative! Definitely not my cup of tea, and would not stay again. I would assume that the quality of your stay depends on whether the owner likes you or not!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnfyvie, Owner at Ardvorlich Guest House, responded to this review, April 23, 2011
Thank you. You hereby openly admit you did stay in our home without our permission and without paying - a fact which your girlfriend denied.
Re wifi - paying guests are supplied with an access code.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardvorlich Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardvorlich Guest House

Address: 125 South Street | West End, Elgin IV30 1JB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of Elgin, in the heart of Moray, the Ardvorlich Bed and Breakfast offers guests a relaxed and homely atmosphere in which to stay.Whether you are here for a holiday, or working in the area, you will find a warm welcome from Lynn (Ardvorlich's owner), and an excellent base from which to explore the many sights of this beautiful part of Scotland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardvorlich Guest House Elgin, Moray

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardvorlich Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.