We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn - Greenock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Greenock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Greenock to your Saves list
Premier Inn Greenock
1/3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Premier Inn - Greenock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love this wee Premier Inn - it's always brilliant, everything about it. Fantastic views on to the River Clyde, such a comfy bed, really warm and cosy. Staff are great, food is excellent. I will always go there when back in Greenock. Thanks a million!!!

Room Tip: The receptionist will try and accommodate you if you want the view on to the Bonnie River Clyde
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments - we can't ask for better than that !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    61
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
74
68
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Premier Inn is clean, comfortable and ok for an overnight stay as you would expect from any hotel, for what it is and where its situated I'd say £60 for a double room is overpriced and to charge a further £8.50pp for breakfast is poor value.

Comparing the Premier Inn Greenock against a recent stay in the nearby Holiday Inn i'd say the Holiday Inn has the edge on price and general atmosphere and with unlimited breakfast thrown in too I know where I'll be going next time.

Staff were efficient when checking in and out but other than that it was a pretty soul less place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I am sorry that you felt our rates did not offer good value. We constantly review these rates in terms of what our competitors are charging and what Premier Inn has to offer, and aim to set a rate which represents value for money. Part of this process is of course to listen to what our customers are saying and we therefore welcome your comments.

We encourage our staff to create a friendly atmosphere in which our guests can feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We pride ourselves in being quite successful in this respect - but there is always room for improvement as clearly there was something lacking on the day you stayed.

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review, and if you do decide to stay with us again I feel sure that you will have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly receptionist and always acknowledged with a cheery greeting during our three nights here. Our room faced the river and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had plentiful supplies of tea and coffee, extra pillows and big towels. As the hotel is set back from the road, there is no traffic noise.It was excellent value for money and despite its budget price the staff work hard to make it a quality hotel.The Brewers Fayre pub/restaurant is right next door and ideal for an evening meal or a nghtcap.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and what Greenock Premier Inn has to offer. I will pass on your appreciative coments to the staff concerned - many thanks Annie M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed over New Year for 4 nights.
Reception Staff were cheerful,polite and knowledgeable.
Room was spacious enough with river views. Cleaned and restocked daily what more could be asked for.
Only slight concern was getting in and out of bath after a shower- no where to hold on to and potential slips.
Pub next door was good value for Carvery.

Room Tip: Spectacular mountain scenery and River views with passing tugs was nice change to usual hotel ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at New Year, and many thanks for your kind comments on the staff and the service you received. Regarding your concerns about slipping in the bathroom, when you next stay at any Premier Inn Reception will be happy to provide a non-slip mat - however I will raise your concerns with our Safety management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here twice now and I love it very good hotel and breath taking views and friendly staff. Bar located about 12 paces from hotel door lovely breakfast just what you need to start your day also cinema 15 mins walk along the coast line with ice rink and swimming. Main stores nearby Tesco's and Morrisons 3-5 min drive. Al in all lovely to stay for a day or two or just a stop gap to drive further up the road.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank You Djanairn. We do enjoy a good location for those travelling further north, or going onward by ferry to the Clyde islands. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay on both occasions and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I and my family always use this hotel when we come to Greenock.:- 1. The price is very good. 2. Great location. 3. We like having a evening meal in the pub. 4. very friendly staff who do everything possible to make your stay good. Have nothing bad at all to say and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will be going back Feb. 2013.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank You Susan F - we are very fortunate in our location. The staff do try to make everyone's stay a good one and your comments in that respect will be appreciated. Hope to see you next year !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smallfield
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

stayed at the Premier Inn at Greenock again this hotel might be small but it ticks all the boxes from location to friendly staff. If you have a chance to stay here ask for a river view room its the most fabulous view first thing in the morning (depending on the weather). The rooms are good sized very clean, tea / coffee making ,flat screen tv and the bathroom is again clean with fresh towels daily . The town is about 15mins walk away but you can get a taxi it costs about £3.50 do the walk is very refreshing. There is a bus stop outside the hotel with buses that take you to Glasgow they are regular about every 15mins. Mcdonalds is also a few mins away if you want a quick take away. There is a resturant that ajoins the hotel wich is good and the prices are ok.I will be back in 2013

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank You christinaSmallfield - your comments are appreciated. We can't guarantee guests a seaview but will always do our best to accommodate any requests - glad you enjoyed it on this occasion and we look forward to seeing you again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Greenock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Greenock

Address: 1/3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Greenock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Greenock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel Greenock
Greenock Premier Inn
Premier Inn Greenock Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Greenock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.