We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Clubhouse Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Clubhouse Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Clubhouse Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Nairn
Edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at the Clubhouse while attending a wedding in Nairn. It is a lovely, small hotel which has recently been refurbished to give it a "boutique" feel. Our room was off the garden, and while on the small side was excellently laid out and equipped (and very comfortable)
We ate in the bar, and though the food was quite "ordinary" we had absolutely no complaints.
Overall our stay in the Clubhouse was very pleasant and if we are in Nairn again we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    33
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
72
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

Spent 4 nights with husband, daughter & boyfriend. We were very impressed with our rooms & loved the decor throughout the hotel. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Breakfasts were very good, plenty of choice. Had two meals in the hotel which were very good. Ate in the 'Classroom brasserie' one evening and food and atmosphere was excellent. It was lovely having the sea front at the end of the road where we enjoyed brisk walks. All in all a great short break.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

After a long day of traveling, we came across the Clubhouse Hotel quite by accident and to our good fortune they had a room. The reception we received when walking in was warm and friendly. Our evening meal in the attractive bar was very good. The room was attractive, clean and very comfortable; in. Fact, a great comfortable bed! Breakfast, which was included, was in a pleasant, bright dining room and very good. The staff throughout was very friendly and competent.
This hotel was a delightful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golspie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the Clubhouse and could not fault it. The facilities in our suite were excellent and it was great having the separate sitting room away from the ensuite bedroom. The bed was amazing. Best nights sleep we have had in years. The breakfasts were excellent and we dined in the bar twice in the evenings and could find no faults at all. All the staff were really friendly and willing to help if you had any queries.We would have no hesitation on recommending the Clubhouse to any of our friends or family. If ever we go for a short break again the Clubhouse will defiitely be at the top our list.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Really nice small hotel, with a boutique feel. Friendly staff. Large, bright and clean room. Pleasant dining/breakfast room. Overall well worth a visit over some of the more established local hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed just one night at the Clubhouse and could not fault it! The room was excellent and was decorated to a very high standard. The facilities in the room were excellent too, the bed and linen were just wonderful. The Clubhouse offers evening meals too and although we had already booked dinner elsewhere we did have a look at the menu and were very tempted by its vast array of tasty sounding dishes! Over all the Clubhouse was very clean, warm and very modern! The off street, private parking is excellent and the staff are very friendly, well trained and are there to help if required! Included in the price was breakfast which again was excellent and was taken in an amazing breakfast/dining room. The breakfast menu was great and although we just had the continental breakfast there was the usual full scottish which i admired on other peoples plates!
I dont feel that my rating is exaggerated and i believe that my stay warranted this score! I highly recommend the Clubhouse, i am happy to do so here and i will be telling all my friends and family!
I hope you enjoy your stay here just as much as i did! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This small hotel in Nairn is an EXCELLENT alternative for staying close to Loch Ness.
Much better value for money than staying in Inverness.
The rooms are absolutely marvellous. Very spacious and luxurious. Very large shower. And they also have a very beautiful bar and restaurant with excellent food. And everything with very friendly service Not to forget: lots of parking space.
We've paid 100£ for a room with breakfast.
We only stayed for one night, but when we return to Scotland, we will certainly use this hotel again !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Clubhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clubhouse Hotel

Address: 45 Seabank Road, Nairn IV12 4EY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Nairn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nairn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nairn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Clubhouse Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clubhouse Nairn is a newly refurbished Boutique Hotel catering to golfers, tourists and business people. Located in the west end of Nairn and only a 7 iron from the Nairn Golf club and another 30 links courses within an hours drive from the hotel. This year sees the Scottish Open come to Nairn at the prestigious Castle Stuart Course just outside of Nairn in July. We offer an excellent bar and dining experience prepared by our Head Chef Carl Bontoft along with a variety of Cocktails and Wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Clubhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Nairn
The Clubhouse Hotel Nairn, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clubhouse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.